Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel worked great for my needs, but could use some updating. There were a few negatives...my room had some stains on the carpet, a broken leg on an end table, three burned out light bulbs over the sink, could hardly see out of the window and a bit of an odor. On the plus side, the AC worked well, tv satellite service was great, comfortable beds, clean linens, and an excellent shower. Current construction on the frontage road made hotel parking lot access a challenge, but this isn't the hotels fault and should be completed in the near future. Without question, the best feature of this hotel is the staff. From the front desk to housekeeping, everyone is kind and goes out of their way to greet you and tend to any of your needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Adequate

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: breakfast and decor
Location: I mostly did things in other parts of town, but it's not a big town, so no problem. Grace Museum and storybook scuptures and a yummy candy shop
The hotel was clean and quiet with a comfortable bed. Nothing fancy. The free breakfast was very minimal. I'm gluten-free and can usually find a couple things I can eat at a hotel breakfast but not here. Also, they couldn't accommodate my request for hotel water to make tea I brought myself (except for microwaving a styrofoam cup--no thanks). I had a banana.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by GM AT ABVI AND SUITES-ABILENEMALL, Hotel Management
hank you for taking the time of writing a review and letting us know how your stay was, I apologize for not having all breakfast items that you looking for it.We will make sure to keep breakfast well taken care of so this situation does not happen again. . We hope you can give us another try on your next trip to Abilene.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. I hope you are our guest again in the future.
4 out of 5
by greg

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
thank you greg for your kind review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This place was horrible it could use a complete overhaul. There was a phone charging in the room that was not ours the lights didn't work so we can see the smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling look like someone had try to come to the window I cannot recommend this place we came out itching
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
hello guest we are sorry for your experience at our hotel . we work hard to make our guest pleasant stay. your issue has been directed to housekeeping and maintenance . thank you and like to see you again .
5 out of 5
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Janet

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
When making getting ready for the trip, I made a phone call to the Hotel. Asked of the pool was heated and open. When we got there, the pool room was cold as was the pool, and it was running on the wrong pump, cloudy and cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
There was no indication that remodeling was going on. The rooms smelled like paint very strong.Beds were comfortable carpets were dirty. Had to switch room first one was not secure windows would not lock on ground floor. Continental breakfast was good. Very noisy. Price was to high for actual conditions. Wifi was spotty. These places have to understand the importance of having good wifi service for travelers. Entrance to property from highway difficult in and out.
1 out of 5
by Ashton

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
To whom it may concern, Dear Management, (I prefer the man or woman in charge of this establishment), to please contact me before I post my photos and comments about my most uncomfortable stay in the Abilene area. I am a local here and was highly disappointed with my stay. I was treated with such disrespect and felt like i was in a prison. Please reach me between regular business hours. Thank you, Ashton Davis Archibald
5 out of 5
by Jacinda Cooke

Enjoyed a lot

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay