Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Comfortable stay,convenient location

Posted Mar 17, 2016
My wife, son and I were going to a festival in Sweetwster TX. The following day and we chose Best Budget Inn for its proximity to a great Chinese buffet restaurant as well as to the drive in theater. The hotel was great considering the cost-very reasonable-nice decor,comfortable bed and pillows. Also,we had a microwave and a fridge for those in-room munchies. My wife appreciated the hair dryer and my son the free wi-fi. All in all: GREAT!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dirty floor and bedding has odor.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Upon checking in,the main office was stinking. Smelled like someone was cooking duck and it smelled terrible. Next the room carpet on the floor was very old and dirty. Hotel is nothing compared to the photos on the internet. I will not return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE, DO NOT STAY PLEASE

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Well it was completly nasty, holes in wall covered with duck tape, dirty towels, and just completly nasty run down place. Rude staff who yelled at me when I finally got my refund proceessed after 3 attempts. First directly asked management who said I would have to contact booking site, second attempt contacted booking site who then contacted management who said no - same dude at place who I asked who told me to contact booking site. Third attempt refund accepted but dude yelled at when I returned room keys (no card system). I was going to stay in my car before staying in that room. Once refund processed stayed at another nicer hotel for about $20 more. Nasty very nasty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Absolutely a nightmare

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Horrible. Noisy, bed bugs! Dust everywhere. Half the lights didn't work. Hotel staff loud and not hardworking. Worst hotel experience especially for Valentine's day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It'll do.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Hotel situated on old business highway across the road from the railroad tracks. Trains run frequently. Building is old and out of date, yet is clean and adequate. Nice WiFi, flat screen TV, cable and remote, microwave and refrigerator. Comfortable non-smoking room with good king bed. Parking convenient immediately in front of room. Reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Vj, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review on Expedia. It is very Important for us to make our guest feel as comfortable as we can. We appreciate your input and thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Dec 12, 2014
The hotel clark was very helpful and polite ... He upgraded my queen to a king at no extra cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by vj, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review on Expedia. It is very Important for us to make our guest feel as comfortable as we can. We appreciate your input and thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by Bob from Minnesota

A 1950's style motel.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, nice bathroom and separate dressing area with new style granite counter top. Internet wifi worked well.
Cons: Room door from outside wasn't secure, there was no security chain. From inside the room one could see light around all four sides of the door.
Location: Convenient location but on a very busy street and next to a very busy railroad track, quite noisy.
Generally ok and clean except corners and behind furniture were obviously dirty. Probably wouldn't have stayed here if other places had been available. It was a very busy time in Abilene, TX, with three colleges having their graduation ceremonies all at the same time. The motel charged $75 per night and Expedia charged another $25 per night. We thought this was way overpriced since there was no breakfast included. We also thought $25 per night Expedia charge was outrageous. Our total was $300 for three nights, which seemed overpriced for what we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by DP, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review on Hotels. It is very Important for us to make our guest feel as comfortable as we can. And I'm sorry for the inconvenient, we will do our best to make your stay better next time. We appreciate your input and thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by Chris from dallas

Sketch Fest

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The hotel seemed to be a drug den. It was frightening! If I had the resources, I would have found another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by DP, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review on Expedia. It is very Important for us to make our guest feel as comfortable as we can. And I'm sorry for the inconvenient, we will do our best to make your stay better next time. We appreciate your input and thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 20, 2014
When we arrived at 11pm we had to stand outside and check in in the COLD then when we got to the room the heater only had on temp hot! The door didn't close all the way so we had to but the chair aginst the door couldn't sleep because of the train and people walking around
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by DP, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review on Expedia. It is very Important for us to make our guest feel as comfortable as we can. And I'm sorry for the inconvenient, we will do our best to make your stay better next time. We appreciate your input and thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by clayton from alexandria la

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Verry upset about whole exp ,