Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place to stay and an amazing staff!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness
Location: Abilene Mall and lots of restaurants. We also visited Frontier Texas Museum and The Abilene Zoo
Our stay was wonderful. The first room we had was right on the corner and it started to rain heavily so the streets were wet and it was noisy. We requested a room change and the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us and gave us a more quiet room. The rooms are very clean and pleasant smelling. Nice refrigerator, microwave and good size TV with lots of channels including HBO. Lots of fresh towels. The breakfast was wonderful and very well stocked with a large selection of hot and cold breakfast items. Plenty of coffee and juice and a staff member right there to help with anything you needed. The entire hotel was always clean. I just can't say enough about how welcome the staff made us feel. I have stayed at the Whitten Inn before which has the same owners and always had a great stay there but this hotel is so centrally located to all the activities we had planned, dining and the Abilene Mall. We will definitely stay here again in the future and would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our property. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience your first night with us but I'm glad my staff was able to accommodate you in such a pleasing manner. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed every part of the room and the breakfast too. We hope to see you again on your next trip thru Abilene. Thank you again for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Fast easy check in very friendly staff check out no hassle cleanliness super
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I'm glad check in and out were so smooth for you! We hope to see you again soon when you come back thru Abilene.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Lezlee

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip thru Abilene.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only smoker rooms available

Posted May 13, 2016
We did order non-smoking rooms, so when we got this the hotel was full and not possible to change rooms.
4 out of 5
by Eliska

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and for the 4 out of 5 stars! We hope on your next visit we can exceed your expectations and get all 5 stars.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 out of 5 review. We hope to have you as our guest again to try to get 5 out of 5 next time.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Austin, TX

Stay here in Abilene

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
By far the nicest and most well maintained Best Western I have every stayed at. This was my second time to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
We are happy to have you as a repeat guest and to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by Kim from Denton Tx

Poor

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Not a good experience at all! While we were in one room over night ceiling started leaking do we were moved to different room hours later!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience during your stay. We try to say on top of all maintenance issues before they arise, if possible. Unfortunately, in this situation that was not the case. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused you having a leak over the tub area in the middle of the night. We were at full capacity that night so we did have to wait until the next morning for another guest to check out and to have that room cleaned to get you into another room. We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope that this unforeseen maintenance issue will not keep you from staying with us again in the future.