Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene%2C+Tx

Candlewood

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everything+was+very+good.+Complimentary+breakfast+would+have+been+nice%2C+but+overall+very+good+and+clean.+
5 out of 5
by LInda

Perfect for my needs

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was here to have night stays picking up my son for a trip. I am a 71 yr old female, and don't usually travel alone. I loved the place. Staff was very attentive and the room had way more thanI needed. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tom from Abilene

75 dollar pet deposit.....really

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Mar 16, 2017
When arriving, my reservation had not yet been set up. After viewing the room, it was not the room type I had reserved and also had dirty carpeting. I asked the front desk and they had no other rooms available and no one to vacuum the carpeting in the room I was given. The elevators were occupied by construction workers and completely filled with old carpeting. The next morning construction resumed early on the floor above, no quiet or relaxation for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: None
Location: Location is really great, stores and restaurant are close by
Great place for a long term stay, Hotel was very clean, Staff was wonderful. There was a remodeling going but really no inconveniences .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

under renovations!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The young lady who checked us in was nice.
Cons: Person who checked on s out was not so nice. Put families on the lower floors and adults without small children up on the upper floors.
Would have been nice to know it was under renovations at time of booking. It smelled bad, paint on the carpet, no coffee carafe, herd of elephants upstairs and barking dog next door.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Under remodel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Under remodel and construction - loud and painting equipment everywhere
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Clean and convenient for the price

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and convenient for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel for a terrible trip

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous. I would stay there again if I ever planned on returning to the area.