Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Get what you pay for

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Got into the room and had to wait on maintenance to get the air conditioner to work. The desk clerk didn't know how. Had kids running around in halls and above. Went to go swimming with the grandkids, got them dressed and floaties on and all sunscreen put on just to find out they weren't going to open it till May. That really didn't impressed us! Website says seasonal. Also tub and sink had hair left in there along with a little black bug on a pillow. No way to cancel and not lose all we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Room was excellent, breakfast was different every morning. Slept like a baby!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
we were there basically to sleep. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Nayna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent visit to our Comfort Suites. we really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continuously improve our services and accommodations. Sincerely, Nayna Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We had a really good time. The breakfast could have been a little better, but overall we had a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Nayna, Hotel Management
Thank ;you for taking the time to complete the online survey. I have shared your comments with my entire team, and they all join me in thanking you for the kind words. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Nayna Patel General Manager Comfort Suites Abilene South
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great place, good location.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Everything was great except for the bed. We found it too hard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graduation weekend!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it! Had problems with the air the first night and the desk clerk immediately came to the room checked the system and realized it was not working and gave us a room with no hesitation. The only bad was someone had slipped a pet in and the baby has allergies. Hair was in the room and they left the pet carrier box in the room. Both the day and night clerks were very friendly. Addressing you each time you entered the building or exited. The breakfast was always hot and Madonna was very friendly. My daughter graduated and moved back home but when we come for homecoming or visiting friends she has in Abilene we will be staying here. Keep your staff, they are good at what they do and made this stay memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was surprised by the quality of this property. I had an amazing experience. I stayed at hampton and candle wood in that area, comfort suites is 10 times better than any of those hotels. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels