Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean and friendly

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The front desk staff was pleasant and efficient, but all the other staff were extraordinarily friendly. The breakfast was hot with fresh eggs and sausage. Donna, who deserves particular mention, constantly attended to the food to make sure it was well stocked. She stopped to speak to the guests at every table and also asked any guest who were staying over until the nexy day what they would like to be available for breakfast. I wouldn't call the room a suite, but the separate area with a couch and two small ottoman foot rests may the room for comfortable. The only down side to the whole stay was that the bed itself was not quite a comfortable as it could have been. The bathroom was large with plenty of countertop space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Our go-to hotel in Abilene

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Room size, room amenities, staff.
Cons: Nothing that they have any control over (location relative to the exit).
This hotel is surprisingly nice - spacious rooms, clean, comfortable, decent breakfast. The only two slight negatives would be the awkward location (not their fault) and the fact that highway noise can be a factor. Otherwise, great value for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Colony TX

Decent hotel.

Posted May 13, 2017
The room was clean and staff was very friendly. The recent renovation (assuming reno) could've been better. The bathroom vanity was done terribly and even the toilet paper holder was installed upside down. The door to the room was scuffed and needs paint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, TX

Perfect location!

Posted May 7, 2017
Great location and decent price. Perfect for my family of 5!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted May 3, 2017
Everything was decent except for the wireless internet not working, and me asking about it several times and it never being fixed on the 2nd floor. Also I checked into my room at 230 PM and the room was still dirty as was most of the floor still being cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golf Tournament

Posted May 1, 2017
The staff was super helpful! And it was quiet so we got a good night sleep every night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, TX

Could use improvement

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I had to change rooms 3 times at 11:00 at night the night before my wedding because the first room the shower didn't drain (which I had to try to plunge myself), second room smelled like cigarette smoke, and the third room the AC didn't work. All of that's would've been okay, but the manager was rude when I asked for some type of compensation. In the end I got 10% off but. I wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
by Michalene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Nice hotel, could have been a little cleaner but overall not bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Get what you pay for

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Got into the room and had to wait on maintenance to get the air conditioner to work. The desk clerk didn't know how. Had kids running around in halls and above. Went to go swimming with the grandkids, got them dressed and floaties on and all sunscreen put on just to find out they weren't going to open it till May. That really didn't impressed us! Website says seasonal. Also tub and sink had hair left in there along with a little black bug on a pillow. No way to cancel and not lose all we paid.