Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Military visitor thanks you

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, professional. Room was what was needed, clean sheets and towels. Lighting was adequate, in my opinion it would behoove them to upgrade. Hallway would stink of smoke from smokers ignoring law. That's not the establishment's fault, they clearly post law. This is an extremely good price for the accommodations and location, I plan to stay again. My thanks to management for being professional and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us improve. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try very hard to keep the smoker outside without leaving the doors ajar, which is what causes the smell to follow them down the hallways. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Management
3 out of 5
by gina

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is located in a convent spot. The condition of the hotel is fair. The cleanliness of the hotel is also fair. Our room was a non smoking room; however, there was a strong hint of smoke in the room and could be smelled as the door to the room was opened.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since does help us improve. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay other then the room smell. We are working hard on keeping that smoke smell out of our rooms, but some just might of slipped through. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon, with a much better experience. Thank you, Management
4 out of 5
by dickie

domino

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
FOR the price it was great.will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us improve. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We would stay again!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay! The floors could have been cleaned a little better and the room could have used a little tlc. It really was a nice comfortable stay...beds were comfortable, breakfast was great, nice patio and clean pool! We would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they do help us improve. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Management
3 out of 5
by Shandon L.

Stay was good.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was ok for the price a little out dated, breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they do help us improve. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Management
3 out of 5
by Tanya

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
We were not told that they were remodeling kitchen. Didn't find out until that morning there was no hot breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us improve. We are so sorry about the kitchen being closed during your stay. This was an unexpected event, which has be resolved and our kitchen is back open. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon, with a much better experience. Thank you, Management
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us improve. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Management
4 out of 5
by Kristi from Abilene

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
stay here every time I am in Abilene
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us improve. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Lounge Nice outside pool Picnic tables and grills Kitchen in suites
Cons: Bigger coffee pot
Location: Great places to eat every where around the hotel Great location for Shopping (mall), entertainment (cinema), and Fishing.
No hot breakfast provide. Their kitchen was being repaired. From what I hear though they do provide a great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us improve. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to inform you that our kitchen is repaired and our hot breakfast is back. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Somewhat false advertising

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The location is pretty good-- close to shopping and dining. Several restaurants are within walking distance
Cons: A notice on the desk informing guests of the kitchen situation, and providing the meal voucher upon check in, instead of waiting until a guest asks.
Location: Mall and other shopping centers are nearby, a lot of restaurants and movie theaters.
The manager remember me from a stay 2 years ago, which was nice. The furniture in the room was a little shabby, but the mattress was comfortable--the pillows not so much. The real disappointment was that the advertised hot breakfast buffet was not on site. Apparently, the kitchen has been under repair for over a month, but there were no signs up in the dining area stating this, and I was not informed--or given the voucher to a local restaurant--when I checked in. It may seem like a minor detail, it was inconvenient--not a restaurant one could walk to from the hotel, and that made me change plans I had made for the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they do help us improve. We are so sorry about our limited-breakfast during your stay. We have since had the kitchen re-opened. Our breakfast is back up and running. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon with a much better experience. Thank you,