Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: THE PRIVACY
IT WAS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY NO ONE BOTHERED US IT HAD EASY ACCESS TO THE ROOM
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us improve. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best part was breakfast

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was excellent, you can tell they are working to rehab this property. Keep up the good work. Charges for pets should be disclosed at booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they do help us improve. We strive to have the best breakfast for our guests, so glad you received that during your stay. We are sorry that you had an issue about the pet policy. When booking with third-party sites, there is usually a small section at the bottom with other policies and charges. They can only say that there may be an additional charges. Thank you for the review and comments we will be using your review, to help improve for future guests. Thank you, Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us improve. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
It is an older hotel but was very clean and quiet. Conveniently located. The only thing I would suggest ... next time they are ready to redecorate, I'd go with different carpet in the hallways lol. Those stripes will really mess with your eyes and equilibrium! It was a topic brought up by several other guests that we came in contact with during our stay there as well. The breakfast was really good, the staff was professional and courteous. We also enjoyed the quiet courtyard with the swings and hammock, it was a nice place to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us improve. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your suggestions and comments will be taken in consideration. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Overall a good place to stay at, staff was friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us improve. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This place is dirty!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Good amenities like dirty fridge and dirty recliner
Cons: I got terrible pink eye there. It rained and the water came into our room from the floor. Smelled like cleaning chemicals. We were called liars by staff when we complained.
Location: Its in south abilene. Right off the service road
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast options were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us improve. We strive to have the best breakfast around, we are so glad that you experience that during your stay. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back, soon. Thank you, Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty carpet all over and a dirty smell.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Don't believe the rating on this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us improve. We are sad to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will use you comments to help us improve and make future stays better. Again, thank you for your review. Thank you, Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
They are very strict about the free breakfast. They will just give you 2 plates and they will serve you not like other hotels with free breakfast you can eat what you like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us improve. We strive to have the breakfast around and only buy the best ingredients. We only hand out the first plates based on the number how many are in the room. You are always welcome to get more. We are sorry if our way did not make you feel comfortable. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back. Thank you, Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Abilene. Great breakfast and good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate all reviews, since they help us improve. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to have the best breakfast around and glad you got that experience. Again, thank you for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Management