Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the better motels.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
One of the better motels. Clean room and nice staff. Food and shopping within easy walking distance. Even a free drink upon arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Stephanie O'Neill, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review about your stay. We are happy to see you enjoyed your room and found everything you needed right around the hotel. All of our guests love the complimentary drink upon arrival. It makes the stop after that long drive a little more enjoyable. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Abilene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abiline, Texas

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The beds and pillows are the saving grace for this place. I stayed for five days and nights. All I can say is that the bathroom needed extra cleaning which I sprayed bleach. Not great but not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Stephanie O'Neill, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our all new pillow top mattresses and new pillows. We loving hearing back from our guests on what we are doing right, and not so right. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next trip to Abilene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very nice for overnight stay - clean and quiet. Staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Stephanie O'Neill, Hotel Management
We appreciate your wonderful review. I'm glad to see you found the staff to be friendly and helpful and enjoyed your room. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Abilene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alvin, Texas

Girls trip

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The beds were nice and comfy, and the room was clean with the a/c working great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Stephanie O'Neill, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad to see you enjoyed the all new pillow top mattresses and the cold a/c during this hot Texas summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to relax

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very nice place with a wonderful helpful staff, close to shopping and easy access to freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Stephanie O'Neill, Hotel Management
We are glad to see we were the perfect location for your trip. I'm glad the staff was helpful and we were close to everything you needed. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice room, clean & friendly staff.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The breakfast & friendly staff.
Cons: I prefer an all closed in bathroom rather than having only the tub & shower closed in.
Location: Great location to the mall, restaurants & other stores.
Enjoyed our stay. Liked the location, room, staff & price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Stephanie O'Neill, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are glad to see your breakfast and the rest of your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Abilene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Close to restaurants. Breakfast, which was included, was enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We hope to have you as our guest again on your next trip to Abilene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Staff were very friendly, breakfast was very good. Room was great. Undergoing renovation but no negative impact on us. Thoroughly recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfast. We hope to have you as our guest again next time your traveling through Abilene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mall just off the freeway

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel was nice over all. The staff was great. The room was good overall, but the carpet very dirty. The breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We love to hear back from our guests. I'm sorry your carpet was not very clean, but are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to freeway

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location good, staff very nice, main lobby very nice, breakfast ok. Room was nice, but not non-smoking as promissed. Room was clean except the carpet which was very dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I'm terribly sorry your room smelled like smoke. We do offer both smoking and non smoking rooms your room may have just been close to or right next to a smoking room.