Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremore, OK

Nice clean, neat small motel.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: See the above comments
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Visit the Eisenhower Museum & Library. Town has several beautiful Victorian Homes. Russell Stover Factory with an associated Candy Store.
The motel manager had a very friendly smile when approached to check in. He was friendly and cordial. It is my idea of a small motel that is clean - neat. It was located in the inner part of the town. Which gave it a warm localized feeling versus out on the interstate or expressway. It had little benches in front of our room where we could sit outside and enjoy the evening air and watch local traffic go by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Very nice inexpensive hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Good location. Outdated but very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Nice inexpensive hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Great service. Helpful staff. Staff was very nice, friendly, and most helpful.
5 out of 5
by Robert L.

Best deal of our trip!

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Diamond Motel was on a quiet residential street with simple but clean furnishings. The price was half to a third of others in the area. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely use motel again when in area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff and very clean. We were there to visit the Eisenhower Library and Museum, and the hotel was a great location for that.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy beds, clean, and friendly staff for a great price.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Pplesant stay in Abaline, Kansas.one

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
2years ago we stayed here and we were feeling okay about our stay. This stay was so much nicer. Under new management, a lot of updates have been made. New beds, new refridges, new microwaves, paint etc....... Great stay for the low rate. Owners were vert nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean motel, worth it.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Old motor hotel a couple miles from the interstate, but close to the Eisenhower Museum. The room and bathroom were small, but clean. Bed was very comfortable. Worth it for the money. It looked like they only had dry cereal for breakfast, so we skipped it.
4 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Nice hotel in historic Abilene

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: courteous staff, clean room, quiet
Cons: nothing; it was fine as is
Location: Historic Old Town, an old steam train to look at, antique stores, Russell Stovers store, Eisenhower library, mansion, and more
The hotel was conveniently located in Abilene. The hotel was near the Old Town, the Eisenhower library, the more modern downtown, the Russell Stovers factory, and more. The people were friendly and the stores were very nice about my wife and I just browsing around the stores. The hotel staff was excellent, the hotel was clean and comfortable, and the experience was peaceful.