Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean, comfortable, friendly staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. It could use some updating but was more than sufficient for a few nights stay. The front office staff was friendly and helpful. The overall stay was pleasurable, and a great price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Completely satisfied. Staff was attentive and responsive to questions about local activities. Will stay there again when I travel to that area without hesitation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit scary

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Place I don't in a redown part of town and a bit scary. Since I flew in I couldn't take my gun
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre digs.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Mediocre. Front desk very helpful and pleasant but room had leaky toilet, missing light bulb and noisy AC. maid service skipped one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not a 2-Star

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The pool needs attention and LOTS of outside maintenance is needed.
Location: The staff pointed us to the nearby Zoo and a park next to. We had a lovely walk there.
This hotel was chosen for me through the secret system. It was listed as being a 2-star which includes hotels like Comfort Inn, Days Inn, etc. This hotel was not in that company. The staff was very nice. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The pool was not functional. There was a lounge next to the reception area that was very loud. Thankfully, the staff at the front desk gave us the room furthest from the lounge. Lots of maintenance needed outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by rebecca from Corpus christi

Dont recommend to stay....

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had to leave at night there was alot of bed bugs, rooms were hot, roaches under the comforter...but the front desk clerk was nice..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Cockroaches in the bathroom

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Sheets smell like they've been slept in my seven-year-old said they smell like Kaka dead cockroaches in the bathroom air conditioning unit couldn't keep up with the heat outside