Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainview Texas

Very convenient to shopping areas

Posted Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time and the breakfast was awesome the swimming area was just a little small but over all it was good for the kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to ACU

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The staff in the am, whomever gets the food prepared, sweet, communicative to all residents, helpful, polite, she was thin, 5'2-4, dirty blond, I didn't catcher her name as she was so busy accommodating everyone's needs..! She should be a manager someday.!! She has excellent customer service skills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Abilene Short Stay

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Staff and the pool
Cons: A room safe should be standard and less plastic utensils. I personally do not like the thin plastic cups available for water in the rooms.
Nice hotel with a pool. Rooms were adequate, clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were very attentive and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A Friendly & Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Room, staff, facilities, access to historical sights, perfect for what we needed. Good easy parking access.
Cons: Can't think of anything as everything went so well.
Location: Very easy access to nearby restaurants, Mall of Abilene, Buffalo Gap historic town, frontier Texas Cowboy Museum. Close to our travel route, good cho
From the minute we registered, staff were so helpful and friendly. Everything we needed to know was explained. Our room was clean, spacious and equipped with everything we needed. Problem with free wifi was remedied by the kind gentleman in reception, who connected our iPad. Stamps for our postcards were provided also at reception. Super cool off in the clean pool, and a relaxing soak in the Jacuzzi. Complimentary breakfast was varied and set us up for the mornings, again with a smiling and friendly face in the kitchen. Our two nights at the Fairfield are remembered in our memoirs, and we would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone considering a stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Hotel was nice but not remarkable. The staff was nice and I witnessed a meeting which tells me they had a plan for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Texas

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and updated rooms Friendly staff Free WiFi and breakfast
I stay at this hotel regularly in Abilene and always have a consistently good experience. The breakfast offering in the morning is pretty good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. We are happy that we have been able to consistently provide you with a great experience. We hope to be able to continue to serve you in the future. With warm regards, Jim C. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: There is no awning to park under when arriving or leaving the hotel.
Location: Immediately near several dining options.
This hotel was exceptional for the price we paid. Very clean, friendly staff, and wonderful breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. We truly appreciate your kind words concerning the staff. Your review has made their day. I apologize for any inconvenience caused by not having an awning at our facility. Unfortunately, our parking situation precluded having one. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. With warm hospitality, Jim C. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boring Breakfast

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel stay was pleasant enough, but the breakfast was disappointing. The bread items were hard, the fruit seemed to come from a can, and the variety of food was little to none.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. I apologize if our complimentary breakfast was not to your liking. We are currently looking at adding some different options. Thank you again for staying with us during your time in Abilene and we look forward to seeing you again soon. At your service, Jim C. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very nice hotel and in a great location with the mall and restaurants nearby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, We are happy to hear that our accommodations were exactly what you needed. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice when we get feedback that indicates that our efforts are working. Our location is truly ideal with the mall and several restaurants nearby. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Many thanks, Jim C. General Manger
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Overpriced for the quality

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Staff was friendly on check-in. Accommodation did not reflect price. I paid $110 with taxes and felt that I overpayed. Room was adequate but I have payed same price for a nicer room. Basically the hotel did not meet what I felt was advertised. We were traveling through on I 20 and it wasn't terrible to get on and off freeway. Multiple restaurants nearby. Target across street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. I'm glad to hear that you found our staff friendly. However, I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback so that we can work on improving the guest experience. We hope you will allow us another chance to earn your business on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Jimmy C. General Manager