Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
A clean and quiet location. It's located very close to numerous fast food restaurants and sit down restaurants. Good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Team sport stay

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Rooms a little dated it affects the cleanliness appearance of the rooms, the continental break has to be the worst breakfast I've experienced at a hotel by far. I would have planned to have breakfast somewhere else but did not have the time and planned the day accordingly. Would not stay or recommend this hotel to any friends we travel often to Abilene for youth sports.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. We are so sorry to hear that your stay fell short of meeting your expectations. It is understandable how frustrating it can be when things are not as we expected them. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with my team to correct any deficiencies so that we can improve for future guests. We do hope you will reconsider and give us another chance to host you in the future so that we can give you the stay you deserve. Sincerely, Chloe J. Property Support Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Beautiful Room

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Beautiful clean room.
Location: Close to malls, restaurants.
very pleasant hotel to spend the night in. Felt very comfortable as soon as we walked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below par...

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Room wasn't ready until 4:25 even though check in states 3. There was a lobby of people waiting. Bathroom smelled like an ashtray!! Noisy all night. Never told of amenities like breakfast time..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear softball mom, Thank you for your review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. We are so sorry to hear of the inconvenience that you experienced during check-in. It's also disappointing that we fell short of meeting your overall expectations during your time with us. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with my entire team to correct any deficiencies and to ensure that yours was an isolated incident. Your feedback is appreciated so that we can make important changes to improve the overall experience for our guests. Our apologies once again. If you should return to Abilene area, we do hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the stay that you deserve. Sincerely, Chloe J. Property Support Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abilene, tx

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The room we stayed at was not clean! Sheets were not changed, had hair all over the bed and pillows. When notified staff, we were told to change our own sheets..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear irina, Thank you for your review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. We are so sorry to hear of the frustrating experience that you had during your stay. It is only imaginable how disappointing this must have been and for that, we do truly apologize. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with my team to ensure that this was an isolated incident as this is certainly not acceptable. If you should return to the area, please do consider giving us another chance to provide you with a five star stay. Sincerely, Chloe J. Property Support Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to family for a visit. We still have not seen a receipt from Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay, avoid if you have little ones.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The hotel was clean and two staff members were wonderful. Other staff members could have used more training on hospitality. There are also only sheer curtains in the room so the parking lot lights shined bright into the room all night. This was a little problematic with a 5 month old. Nap wasn’t possible in the room. Thankfully he was able to sleep in the night with how bright it was in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean. Our apologies, however, for any inconvenience that you experienced from the light and that you did not locate our blackening curtains. These curtains are located behind the sheer curtains and do a great job at shutting out any light. We would be happy to show you where they are on a future visit. Please do consider visiting us again soon so we can provide you a stay with impressive service. Sincerely, Chloe J. Property Support Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

OK hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The breakfast, the comfortable room, the location.
Cons: It was very noisy and not well protected for noise upstairs. There was not a liner in the ice bucket.
Location: I had a meeting for our non-profit organization and the hotel was close. There were good restaurants and a mall very close.
My experience with this hotel was ok. The room was large and very comfortable. The check in process was very slow. It was located close to my destination. There was plenty of parking and the breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Staff informed me of a non working elevator after my check in with room on the 4th floor. Offer a discount or tell me before check in. The room was listed at $89.00 plus taxes and in reality I should have only been charged $49.00 for the room. In the room the pillows from on one bed were still on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. I am so sorry for any disappointment that you experienced while our elevator was down and that you were not informed prior to check-in. I can only imagine how frustrating this was. I will certainly do what I can to prevent such incidents from happening in the future and make sure my staff informs our guests of this as well. We do hope that you will allow us a chance to make up for this on a future visit. Sincerely, Chloe J. Property Support Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Clean and comfy, no complaints. Breakfast was good, staff was friendly. Good location. No problems or issues. Would certainly return again.