Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to ACU

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The staff in the am, whomever gets the food prepared, sweet, communicative to all residents, helpful, polite, she was thin, 5'2-4, dirty blond, I didn't catcher her name as she was so busy accommodating everyone's needs..! She should be a manager someday.!! She has excellent customer service skills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Abilene Short Stay

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Staff and the pool
Cons: A room safe should be standard and less plastic utensils. I personally do not like the thin plastic cups available for water in the rooms.
Nice hotel with a pool. Rooms were adequate, clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were very attentive and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A Friendly & Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Room, staff, facilities, access to historical sights, perfect for what we needed. Good easy parking access.
Cons: Can't think of anything as everything went so well.
Location: Very easy access to nearby restaurants, Mall of Abilene, Buffalo Gap historic town, frontier Texas Cowboy Museum. Close to our travel route, good cho
From the minute we registered, staff were so helpful and friendly. Everything we needed to know was explained. Our room was clean, spacious and equipped with everything we needed. Problem with free wifi was remedied by the kind gentleman in reception, who connected our iPad. Stamps for our postcards were provided also at reception. Super cool off in the clean pool, and a relaxing soak in the Jacuzzi. Complimentary breakfast was varied and set us up for the mornings, again with a smiling and friendly face in the kitchen. Our two nights at the Fairfield are remembered in our memoirs, and we would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone considering a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathryn from New Braunfels

Mom and daughter weekend

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great weekend stay. Indoor pool and hot tub. Nice breakfast area, and the breakfast was great, scrambled eggs, sausage, Texas shaped waffles, hot oatmeal, cereal, danish, bagels, juice, assorted teas, coffee, yogurt, etc. One complaint about the tub and the night manager came up and scrubbed and cloroxed the entire bathroom, and gave us lots of fresh towels. Nice hand lotion, soap, etc. Plus a full size iron and ironing board; which I used. Economical, great place, and right next to the mall and the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristina from Odessa, TX

Close to everything and Great staff

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The person taking care of the breakfast room was personable and did a good job of maintaining the food. Good points: Hotel is right off of the loop, by the mall, sonic is across the parking lot, Target is across the street, and many restaurants are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kristina, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your kind words. Thank you also for taking the time to note our great location and friendly staff here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. We hope to be able to serve you again if you are ever in the area. With warm hospitality, Jim C. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Hotel was nice but not remarkable. The staff was nice and I witnessed a meeting which tells me they had a plan for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stacy from Goldthwaite

ok but not what i expected

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
There were a lot of kids running up and down the hall with the luggage carriers. The room could have been a little cleaner like the doors and bathroom. when i got there the window was open. and the hotel was a little difficult to get to. the parking was not well thought out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stacy, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. As we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests, I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet yours. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we can have a chance to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Jim C. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Fairfield Hotel to be proud of.

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
I had a favorable opinion of your hotel. The personell were very friendly from the front desk on. I want to spotlight your food court manager. Her name was April and she was friendly, hard working and took her took great pride in her job. She treated the guests like they were her family, with great care. Also Tony Holder came to check my heater/ac he was also nice . Thanks to all !!!!