Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We usually stay at a different location when staying in Abilene, but opted for this instead bc of the indoor pool. It's a good location within walking distance of the mall. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of breakfast options. Waffles, yogurt, eggs, bacon, juices, milk and such, everything you would expect to see. Bed was comfortable. We liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Tx

Nice hotel convenient to restaurants and mall.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great experience, room was clean. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Indoor pool was a plus and breakfast was awesome, many healthy options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear BJ, Thank you for reviewing us online. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our new breakfast options and our indoor pool. It is our goal to leave a positive impression on each of our guests and we are happy that we have succeeded. Please visit us again the next time you are in Abilene. High regards, Amalie L. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why bother with a reservation?

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: Reservations process
I wish I could say how my experience at this hotel was. The problem is, we didn't get to stay there. I reserved and fully PAID for our room in January. On March 10th I arrive after a four hour drive in the dark to find that they have overbooked their hotel. I realize that I'm not a hotel management expert but in my mind, X number of rooms = X number of reservations. The manager on duty said they would find me a room at another hotel but did not offer an explanation. When I told her we were in town for a tournament and asked what the problem was, she said that the tournament had booked all of the rooms. Bull. There was ONE other family staying there from the tournament (small tennis tournament).Then she said that there were flooding problems. Right. Why not just say, "Hey, I am so sorry, we really messed up?" The one good thing about this experience was Expedia. Their relocation person made sure I was happy with the next hotel I needed to find in the dark. At the end of the day, we ended in up in a nice hotel and my kids were happy. Expedia was great. But am I ever going to stay at this hotel? Not a chance. For some context, I lead groups of students throughout Europe during the summers and while hiccups at hotels can be expected and flexibility is required, I have never had this happen before. Not in Turkey, Greece, or even Costa Rica. In Abilene? Guess so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear L.E., Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. I'm very sorry that we weren't able to accommodate your reservation. We work hard to keep these situations from happening, but unfortunately, due to last minute, unforeseen maintenance issues, they do occur. We understand how frustrating this is for our guests and do our best to make up for this. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have a chance to host you. Sincerely, Amalie L. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were too hard, but room was comfortable. Staff is always hospitable and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. As we pride ourselves on delivering an impressive experience, we're sorry to see that we came up short. I only wish we knew what issues kept you from enjoying your stay. If you are ever back in the area, we hope you will choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene once again. Sincerely, Amalie L. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room. No issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I left my ipad in my hotel room and they overnighted it to my that day. great sevice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeling. Noisy. Great staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location and staff are excellent
Cons: Construction noise and needed repairs.
Location: Lots of shopping and good restaurants nearby. Great location.
Bathroom door does not fit the opening. Noisy to open and close. Lots jackhammering during the day. The staff is very helpful. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. I'm pleased you enjoyed our location, complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. I do apologize that there was any noise that kept you from fully enjoying your stay. We hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Amalie L. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels