Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Friendly efficient hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Easy check-in and checkout. Coffee and hot chocolate available 24 hours Breakfast was good. Staff including cleaning staff very accommodating. The parking lot is a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pleasing. Staff very helpful. Shawn helping to oversee breakfast & making sure it was well stocked was so friendly & helpful....smiling as she worked with folks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loving, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2017
I’ve stayed in this hotel the last three years and had good experiences every time.
2 out of 5
by kerry

Not a great experience.

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
We chose The Hampton Inn out of all of the other hotels in Abilene because of the Indoor Pool. We checked in and noticed a sign that said it was closed for maintenance. Maintenance is GREAT, just would have been nice to know ahead of time. We wouldn’t have had that as motivation for our kids to make it through the road trip! The rooms were clean, so that was good. Hotels.com charged our card for the full amount, but then we were charged again by the hotel. This blew our travel budget for the weekend, and we’re still waiting for the refund to go through. (We called Hampton Inn Friday to try to get them to reverse the charge, but it was too late.) We will try a different hotel on our next trip to Abilene.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kerry, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Abilene. I'm pleased you enjoyed our clean rooms. However, we apologize for the unforeseen maintenance to our pool and understand how frustrating that was for our guests expecting to use it. I'm also sorry for any issues you had with your bill. Your comments have been shared with my team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. If you ever find yourself back in Abilene, I hope we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Rachel L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls , Texas

Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We stayed on the 1st floor. Room was closest to the stairwell amd rear entry so it was a bit noisy until late evening. Breakfast was great. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by Thad

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean place. The breakfast room was too small. No seating either morning we were there. Otherwise good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Friendly staff and good location for shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels