Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Nice, convenient, clean and comfortable stay!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: It was as good as you can get for a 3*+ hotel. It was very clean, the breakfast spread was more than adequate including very good coffee!
Cons: It would've been nice to get this hotel a little cheaper.
Location: There were plenty of dining options nearby. My daughter chose (which meant fast food) and we had Panda Express and Chick-fil-a.
I stayed at the Hampton Inn with my daughter for one night in January. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. The location was easy to find and had a good amount of places to eat and things to do nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
If it hadn't been for someone running up and down the stairs, it would have been perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Abilene. I'm glad to hear that your stay was nearly perfect. However, I'm sorry that the actions of others kept you from completely enjoying it. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Rachel L. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is very friendly, room very neat and clean. Stayed here twice in 1 week for travel, we'll stay again. 4th floor room had nice view. Pool room is clean, they supply towels. Breakfast is standard but good, eating area is pretty and nicer than most I've seen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was an above average hotel stay! My overall score would be 4.5 out of 5. Staff very friendly and helpful, easy to access and find room, Comfortable bedding and easy to adjust the room temperature. The light blocking curtains and shades made for a very comfortable sleep. Everything was nice and clean and sanitary. I was glad to see they use disposable cups instead of glasses. Bathroom was well stocked and fixtures and flooring looked modern and kept up. I loved the make-up remover sheet that was provided in the bathroom because I forgot mine, that was a nice touch. There were just a few things that would have made it 100%...the bath towels had a faint musty odor but not sure if that is the hotel or the linen supply company. Also it was easy to hear people talking in a normal tone in the hallways. When I booked the stay, we had asked for a small fan, and we didn't get one but we also didn't ask for one after we arrived. But these things were minor and took little away from the experience. Breakfast was about average, but we appreciated what was left by the time we got there. Coffee was better than average. Would definitely recommend and return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go for it

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good bedding, nice service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted privacy and peace and quiet and I got it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels