Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2018
The hotel was clean and the room comfortable. Front desk staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san angelo

Feb 2018

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Room was clean and quiet. The desk clerk went out of his way to get some Hot chocolate for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marcia

Just what the occasion called for

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
We were just passing through on our way to Amarillo. CLEAN room, WARM free breakfast, ATTENTIVE staff.
4 out of 5
by Reyna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Friendly efficient hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Easy check-in and checkout. Coffee and hot chocolate available 24 hours Breakfast was good. Staff including cleaning staff very accommodating. The parking lot is a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pleasing. Staff very helpful. Shawn helping to oversee breakfast & making sure it was well stocked was so friendly & helpful....smiling as she worked with folks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loving, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2017
I’ve stayed in this hotel the last three years and had good experiences every time.
2 out of 5
by kerry

Not a great experience.

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
We chose The Hampton Inn out of all of the other hotels in Abilene because of the Indoor Pool. We checked in and noticed a sign that said it was closed for maintenance. Maintenance is GREAT, just would have been nice to know ahead of time. We wouldn’t have had that as motivation for our kids to make it through the road trip! The rooms were clean, so that was good. Hotels.com charged our card for the full amount, but then we were charged again by the hotel. This blew our travel budget for the weekend, and we’re still waiting for the refund to go through. (We called Hampton Inn Friday to try to get them to reverse the charge, but it was too late.) We will try a different hotel on our next trip to Abilene.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kerry, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Abilene. I'm pleased you enjoyed our clean rooms. However, we apologize for the unforeseen maintenance to our pool and understand how frustrating that was for our guests expecting to use it. I'm also sorry for any issues you had with your bill. Your comments have been shared with my team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. If you ever find yourself back in Abilene, I hope we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Rachel L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls , Texas

Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We stayed on the 1st floor. Room was closest to the stairwell amd rear entry so it was a bit noisy until late evening. Breakfast was great. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly.