Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Very nice and comfortable for our stay - the staff is so friendly and accommodating. And the breakfast was pretty good as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Apr 30, 2017
It would be nice if a hotel gave warnings about roof work. That bothered me but more then that the air conditioner was blowing warm air. I let the front desk know about it and they were not very concerned about fixing it. When I checked out again I told the front desk person about it and she didn't even apologize. As much money as I paid it would have been nice to have a working air conditioner.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Abilene. Please accept my apologies that your A/C wasn't working properly and for any exterior work that disrupted your stay. Your comments will be shared with my staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Rachel L. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Enjoyed pool and fitness center. Pool area feels hot at first but if you get in pool you're perfect and it keeps you from being cold when you get out. AC worked well and all was clean. Beds dipped in middle but manageable. Waffle mix at breakfast was sour though. Never had that happen before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Abilene. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms and pool and fitness center. I do apologize that your bed and the waffle mix at breakfast were less than satisfactory. Your comments will be shared with my team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have another opportunity to host you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Rachel L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly staff. Great mattresses.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. Great mattresses. The eggs were a little rough in the morning but everything else was awesome. Definitely will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Fine.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Room and staff fine. I did have an item taken while there which was unfortunate/disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Abilene. I'm pleased you found your room and our staff to be satisfactory. However, I'm very sorry that you misplaced an item while you were with us. I know how frustrating it is when I misplace an item. We are keeping our eyes open to see if it turns up. We hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Rachel L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close family

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Stayed for a week enjoyed all things offered staff was pleasant and very accommodating Good lighting in the room for working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I forgot my deodorant & hairspray & they were brought up to me😆 We all enjoyed our stay. The water in the pool could have been a bit cleaner, but overall, we enjoyed our stay. The waffles were delicious. The coffee was EXCELLENT & the breakfast was really good. The room was cleaned & plenty of towels were provided. Thoroughly enjoyed it
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the interstate

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Personnel were very nice and accommodating my only concern was the room itself. A little worn and tattered. The carpet was wet , not sure why. Probably will not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Abilene. I'm pleased to hear you found our staff to be nice and accommodating. However, I'm sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your room. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our staff for future improvements. We hope you will reconsider and allow us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Rachel L. General Manager