Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel was nice, staff was nice, business center was easy to print out boarding passes for our flight to leave. Close to mall and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Very Clean and New. Friendly Staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spearman, TX

No free breakfast?

Posted May 1, 2016
Great hotel, very pretty, nice staff, great location. BUT for the extra money, a high price hotel, and NO FREE BREAKFAST??? There is a buffet at the restaurant for $9, but I have five children! I was upset there was no complimentary breakfast when I could have gone down the road, paid $50 less and got AND get a free breakfast! Crazy. Would not go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Mar 21, 2016
One bed was broken other one top mattress kept sliding off the bottom one if u didn't sit down slowly.......bathroom door lock was broken
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san angelo, Tx

Day Trip

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The hotel was very nice! The only bad thing was the pool! It was indoors and you could smell the chlorine from the Lobby! We spent about an hour swimming until my eyes starting burning, and my kids face and eyes were red!! Other than that it was great!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel but a little disappointing

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Our whole reason for picking this hotel was because of course it's cold outside and we wanted an indoor pool and spa. Pool is ok. Very small compared to any other hotel we have stayed at. Also the spa/hotel tub wasn't working when we arrived on Saturday afternoon. I did ask the front desk help if it would be fixed that day. His response was "well it's up to maintenance on that so no probably won't be fixed until next week." We also had to ask 4 different times and 3 different people for a do not disturb sign to hang on the door. We did finally get one. On Sunday night (our second night) we asked the bartender how late the bar was open. He said he would be there until 9:00. Well I guess he decided to close early and wasn't there at 8:00. I said something to the front desk and his response was "well they do that a lot." This hotel is was clean and nice but staff wasn't helpful or knowledgeable and no one seems to do what they say they are going to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: We found no fault with anything during our stay.
Location: We were close to the mall and several movie theaters, as well as a good selection of dining facilities.
We had a very good experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was courteous and accommodating. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The coffee bar in the lobby was great. The breakfast was delicious. The only problem we had was with the room remote for the television, but the maintenance personnel helped us with this problem quickly. Great stay overall!! Would love to go back soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Nice clean room close to resturants , free reliable internet .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Very nice hotel with clean and spacious rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Room size and cleanliness.
We checked in late, around 10:00 pm. I was pleasantly surprised with cleanliness and size of the room. I travelled to New York, Las Vegas and Europe in the past six months and stayed at some expensive hotels. My favorite hotel room was Hilton Garden Inn Abilene. I haven't used any other facilities and can't comment on that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Motel close to mall

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Adjustable beds and great staff.
Cons: Free breakfast buffet and price snack bar at a reasonable price.
Location: Mall, other restaurants
Staff was very helpful and kind. Beds are adjustable. Only complaint is price of items in snack bar ($4.00 for a bottled soda!). The breakfast is $8.95 so no free breakfast buffet.