Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tyler, tx

Nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We were in town for Round-Up @HSU! Perfect location to the college and super sweet front desk clerk!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Russell from Satsuma, AL

Nice stay and great staff

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were great and very helpful. Even when the TV remote did not work(user error). I had prior requested a ground floor room nearest an entrance. And, to my surprise. They had it ready. I'm sure not always possible, but nice for me as I travel heavy. I will stay here again. Nice, hot breakfast items and selections.
5 out of 5
by Tony from Albuquerque

Great stay

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
3 out of 5
by Lee from El Paso TX

Great property once you can reach it!

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is a typically outstanding Holiday Inn Express save for one thing; it's next to impossible to find! That is it's next to impossible to find the one and only, unmarked, somewhat narrow, access road to the property itself off of the I-20 west service road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Military

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Distance from base
Cons: Attitude of evening staff. Key card issues,
The door key card quit working, and the fridge froze all our drinks. The night staff was rude. Address was misleading, if you use the hotel address your gps takes you to an empty field.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Business Trip

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling for business. This property served its purpose. The room was big and the bed was comfortable. I think the price of $117.00 for the night was a little high. Regardless of the hotel, Abilene is still Abilene.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by EBrooks, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am glad that the room met your needs as a business traveler. Our rates do fluctuate based on our availability. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future. Safe travels!