Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Soft, lumpy bed mattress

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location great to I-20
Cons: improve bed mattress
The mattress was soft and lumpy. Otherwise, recommended highly. I will not return with present sleeping arrangments
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel, right on the interstate

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: decent accommodations
Cons: communication between reservationist and chain
I wish that the rather spacious room that I was issued would have been A.D.A. compliant, however it was decent, clean and near the front of the property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Next to Denny's
Cons: Update everything.
Location: NA
Upon checking in we were told that all they had left was a smoking room. After complaining that I had reserved a non-smoking room and that it should have been held for me, they were able to "find" a non-smoking room. Bathroom toilet looked dirty and we were awaken in the middle of the night by other visitors arguing outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Sieedah F. General Manager, Hotel Management
Ricardo, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that you had issues during your stay. We do make every attempt to meet our guest requests for non smoking rooms. However last weekend was Homecoming for one of our local universities. And we sold out quickly on none smoking rooms. Sincerely, Sieedah F. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi Tx.

THE SHOWER IN ROOM 127 WAS FAULTY.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient for the surrounding area. There is not a lot to say about a motel on I-20.
Cons: We asked for a room and paid for a room with two queen beds. Room 127 did not have queen size beds.
Location: We were there to attend a wedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Sieedah F. General Manager, Hotel Management
Stan, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize that you were told we offered queen sized beds. We do not, our rooms with two beds have two full sized beds in the room. Sincerely, Sieedah F. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Okay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was nice, took forever to check in due to front desk being on the phone. Was double charged for the one night stay, and called for 3 hours to try to get it fixed and no one would answer the phone. Still trying to get ahold of someone 24 hours later.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cathy checked us in and she was just darling! The breakfast was like all continental breakfasts, same food, but good. Our room was clean and comfortable. Thanks La Quinta!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Sieedah F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with Cathy. We strive give our guest a comfortable stay with us. Sincerely, Sieedah F. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Convenient to travelers

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Room was clean and staff was helpful and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pulled back sheets , saw bugs, goodbye. Very rundown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Sieedah F. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will use your review to help make this location a better place to stay. Sincerely, Sieedah F. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were extremely pleasant.
The buildings were old and not well maintained. The outdoor lighting was out creating many dark outdoor areas. The continental breakfast was less than desirable. Will not stay at another La Quinta
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Sieedah F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry your stay with us was not what you expected. I will use your comments to help make our hotel a better place to stay. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockport Tx

Visiting family

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Overall the room and service were excellent. The only thing I missed was there were no eggs and sausage or potatoes. No biscuits or gravy for breakfast. Who cares its Monday ,every guest should get the same regardless of what day it is.👎. Other then that everything else was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Sieedah F. General Manager, Hotel Management
Rosa, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that the room and service you received here at the La Quinta Abilene was as you expected. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sieedah F. General Manager