Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast TX

Great Expedia price!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Smells good. Clean, pool is nice. Staff is so nice, kind, helpful ! Good hot breakfast.
Cons: Keep the updating things.
Location: Easy to go anywhere!
Last minute reservation on Expedia . $ less than " call the desk clerk". Although the desk guy recommended calling the LQ website. Expedia price was lower. Location is good for all types of activities/ ball games/shopping. Good restaurants near.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene Tx

Awesome Staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Beds comfortable Rooms clean Staff & housekeeing considerate & flexible. New bed tops. Allow pets
Cons: No ice machine on 2nd floor Remodeling needs to faster. Great location.
Location: Great location for university activity, local school games & the mall Great places to eat
My dad was in Hospice for 2 weeks & kept adjusting my stay. joslyn at front desk handled my every add on. Chris on the pm desk hrs replaced a refrigerator for broken one. When I checked in ,Sommer helped with finding the ice machine took me to it. This weekend they had 4 opposite basketball teams/girl/guy for the State Finals, they handled it all. I was impressed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

Close to Restaurants

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: near food
Cons: Better quality control
A little disappointing. The bathroom tub was dirty (room 213 on 02/17/2017). We did not notice till late because we didn't shower till then. The TV was hard to work--instructions were vague. etc. We were there only one night so it was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away, under construction

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Anything and everything!
Hotel staff unavailable when we arrived, had to call hotel for someone to come to the front desk. Hotel is under construction, which is not mentioned anywhere! Stinks with paint, ripped old furniture, breakfast unavailable 15 minutes prior to cutoff time. Not worth a dime!
4 out of 5
by Betty

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The tv much to small for that size room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD TIMING

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Apparently they are in the middle of a remodel. I'm sure it will be great when it is done, but when we arrived they had just painted the entire first floor and the smell of varnish and paint was overwhelming. It did not go away. Even the elevator smelled like paint thinner. The front desk had been relocated to a room down the hall on the first floor. When we approached to check in there was a negative tone to the whole experience. The first words out of his mouth were "Well, I COULD check you in, but there is this little thing called a registration card that you have to sign and they took my printer." I would have made other plans if I had known this before booking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Other hotels are better

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a pet friendly hotel and that is why I chose it. But that is the only good thing. Had to ask for hotel staff to straighten up the room because they never came. When they did they only replaced towels. The ongoing construction caused fumes to enter the room. When I informed the staff they response was "I (front desk clerk) stayed in that room and do understand". That was it. If you need a hotel for your dog then this is your hotel but otherwise there are better choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay after a day of driving.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great, comfortable room. Huge bathroom. Good breakfast, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Good thank you, thats all I dont know why this wont let me submit with one or two words so I probably wont do any more ratings for expedia.com