Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery TX

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Comfortable, staff courteous, only thing I want point out is the air conditioning unit is noisy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Our entry light was out I reported it to the front desk. She said she’s put in a maintenance order but it never got fixed. The sink did not get wiped out after our first day in the room. It appeared the only thing done was picking up towels and taking the trash in the bathroom. The roomntrash was still there. This hotel is located in a great area and the kitchen staff was very friendly. Breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Been at this hotel before with same results,that why I chose to return for business and seems like everyone staying felt the same way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baytown, TX

Posted May 14, 2018
We have stayed at the other La Quinta in Abilene before and were a little hesitant about booking this one, but there were no other rooms available (ACU graduation weekend). To our pleasant surprise, this La Quinta is updated and clean, and we were entirely comfortable there. Joslyn was especially nice and helpful, but all the staff were friendly. We will definitely be staying there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The room was dirty sheets were burned breakfast was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2018
I did not feel the room was as clean as I would have liked. A lot of noise, from other rooms and the wind outside. Was not a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
After telling the cleaning people we would be leaving in 10-15 minutes when they knocked, we came back 3 hours later to an unclean room. Left again and came back that night, to trash and towels taken care of, but bed not made or linens changed. There was no notice that this would not be done unless requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018
This is a very nice place to stay. Very modern and very clean. I was very comfortable here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moore, Oklahoma

Laquinta experience.

Posted Mar 15, 2018
The Laquinta hotel was in a good location for where we went to visit. The hotel stay was comfortable. They had no ice machines working and the bathrooms could have been cleaner. Corners.had dirt and bathtub curtain showed mold. Other than that, will probably stay there on our next trip in a couple of months.