Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very Noisy hotel on a Friday night

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The decor was nice and the rooms were clean.
Cons: Check in staff, restaurant, bar with live music should not be allowed, security to keep those outside somewhat quiet could all improve.
Location: The location was good and close to our destination. The Abilene zoo is great!
The check in process was very slow. They had 1 clerk with a customer and another in-training that could not help anyone. It took nearly 20 minutes to check in. Our rooms were nice and clean. We chose the hotel because of an indoor pool. What we didn't know was that the hotel allowed Birthday parties at the pool. There were 2 parties going on and it was not great for our four year old or for us. We then went to dinner in the hotel restaurant. The food was not good. I had the pork chops (the special) and they were leather-like. The service was very slow and our wait person was missing for a long period of time. Then the really fun part began. The bar had very loud music and our rooms were on the 3rd floor above all the noise. The band played until midnight and then we had very loud people arguing under our rooms on the outside of the building. It was after 1:00 am to get quiet enough for me to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abilene, texas

I love this place!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The atrium/courtyard are so enjoyable. i love the coctails in the evenings and breakfast in the morning. and the pillows are out of this world!
Cons: the shower head in the bathroom needs some attention.
Location: there are tons of shopping and restaurants withing walking distance of Elegante.
I live in town and love to stay here for mini stay-cations! Me and my family always enjoy staying here! will do it again and again as i have the opportunity!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cutest hotel and atmosphere.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Love the indoor atmosphere
Lots to do within the hotel especially for kids. The breakfast was outstanding and the indoor pool was the perfect nightcap activity for our daughter.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Breakfast being served and is over heated. Need to be able to serve yourself. Also takes to long before your room is cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abilene tx

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hotel staff good rooms nice and clean easy to get to good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abilene tx

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. Easy check in. So much to do in one place. So comfortable in rooms just a great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast staff is amazing!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: breakfast is great - the wait staff is great. We have stayed several times - like the ping pong, the pool tables, the shuffle board, the courtyard
Cons: Vending could include popcorn, other snacks, Needs some updates
Location: Theater, mall
Hotel is fine - it is showing its age however. The suite aspect is great if you are travelling with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with family values

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It was a quick and easy check in. The beds are awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Khawkins, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We hope you had an enjoyable time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Open the food service on Sundays.
Hotel room was great. Wait time to check in was over 30 minutes. Food service is closed on Sunday so we had to leave to find food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Khawkins, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We will bring your suggestion to the attention of management for future consideration. Thank-you for sharing with us.
5 out of 5
by Dwight

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017
Thanks for the five stars!