Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Really enjoyed our stay was very pleased

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great place to go was very clean , nice friendly staff we wanted to stay another night because we overall just like how comfortable we were there thanks to all and for making another night possible for us to stay. Will come back when needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by mgr, Hotel Management
Thank-you for letting us know how your stay went! We look forward to many more pleasant visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breckenridge Tx

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and comfort.
Cons: drink vouchers were a great thing to offer to new guests, i was kind of disappointed to see that nixed.
Location: Right across from the Mall, you can walk to the century theater if you wanted to and many restaurants nearby. Also has a convenience store next door.
MCM Elegante is definitely worth the price, it is a well run and clean hotel with friendly staff and has a bar onsite (Remingtons). Great place to call home away from home and its closely situated by the Mall of Abilene and many restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Mgt., Hotel Management
Hi Robert, Thank-you for the review and positive words! I am a little confused on the drink coupons, because we are still doing them. Complimentary beverages are 5:30-7:00 p.m. nightly. The only thing I can imagine is that you checked in after that time for only one night. Then we probably wouldn't have but be assured, we still have the complimentary beverages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perks are great!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Size of property with a lot of open space inside the hotel. The rooms are nice and roomy. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and happy hour.
Cons: The carpeting in the rooms are aging. The check in process was very lengthy until an addition clerk came to check us in.
Had a nice time and enjoyed the hotel. It is well maintained and offered guests extras such as cooked to order breakfast and complimentary happy hour. The pool and game room are also a nice features.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Mgr. , Hotel Management
Thank-you for letting us know about your stay! I apologize for the delayed check in, with time and more training this will continue to improve. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and look forward to many more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice please enjoy the happy hour that they offer you they have a wonderful breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by mgr, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to send a review our way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Good breakfast. Large rooms. Nice restaurant. Great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by mgr, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to send a review our way! Have a safe summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Tx

Fun

Posted May 28, 2017
Lots to do, very nice and clean. Starbucks inside. Near mall and lots of eating places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to send a review our way! Always glad to hear how your stay went.
3 out of 5
by Belia

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank-you for taking the time to send a review our way!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very Noisy hotel on a Friday night

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The decor was nice and the rooms were clean.
Cons: Check in staff, restaurant, bar with live music should not be allowed, security to keep those outside somewhat quiet could all improve.
Location: The location was good and close to our destination. The Abilene zoo is great!
The check in process was very slow. They had 1 clerk with a customer and another in-training that could not help anyone. It took nearly 20 minutes to check in. Our rooms were nice and clean. We chose the hotel because of an indoor pool. What we didn't know was that the hotel allowed Birthday parties at the pool. There were 2 parties going on and it was not great for our four year old or for us. We then went to dinner in the hotel restaurant. The food was not good. I had the pork chops (the special) and they were leather-like. The service was very slow and our wait person was missing for a long period of time. Then the really fun part began. The bar had very loud music and our rooms were on the 3rd floor above all the noise. The band played until midnight and then we had very loud people arguing under our rooms on the outside of the building. It was after 1:00 am to get quiet enough for me to sleep.
4 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by christina

Comfy home away from home

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great! Right in the middle of stores and across the street from the mall. Plenty of restaraunt choices. Staff was very friendly and polite. Clean, tidy and comfortable. Breakfast was ok. It could be warmer. But a good selection. Overall a place I would recommend and stay at again.