Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

A very nice renovated hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The location, has been renovated but could still detect the smell of cigarette smoke. Clean rooms and comfortable beds.
Cons: More selections for breakfast, for instance, hash brown potatoes, beans, chorizo, french toast, and corn or flour tortillas.
Location: The hotel is located across the street from the mall, several restaurants within walking distance.
Excellent location, near the mall and other restaurants. Very friendly staff, would stay at this hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect get away hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
One of the best hotels I've stayed in in years. For the little extra my wife and I spent it was worth it. Rooms were extremely comfortable and clean. The amenities were perfect for all types, families, couples,etc... When I travel I will stay here every time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from andover, mn

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The rooms need upgrading. Need new furniture, better showers, thicker comforters the bathtub we had was clogged. Need new bathroom floors, carpeting and furniture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

Home away from home with all the amenities. Clean

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Clean, unique, friendly professional staff, fresh made to order eggs, omlets etc. Suites are awesome. No CURRY smelling hotel here. Clean Clean Clean place. Cold Cold Beer in lounge. We will definitely stay here again ! 12 stars plus on 5 star scale. Like we said great staff not a CURRY smelling hotel . Right across from mall. Thanks to all staff. Great job
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
-Interior design flaws are very noticeable on 3rd floor. -Food wasn't good -Breakfast buffet seemed more like a school cafeteria line. No bowls for cereal, so you have to eat it out of the carton?
4 out of 5
by William from Midland, TX

Nice hotel, but rooms needs serious attention!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed it this hotel on a regular basis when it was an Embassy Suites. Back in 2000, it was a really nice hotel. This is out first stay since it became an MCM Elegante. The rooms are em anything but "Elegante". They have done zero updating inside the rooms. The appliances are terribly outdated and neither worked properly. The handles were broken off of several of the drawers and cabinets. Our room looked as if it had housekeeping service because the beds were made, but the trashes weren't empty and we found clothing and towel in the bathroom floor upon arrival. It's apparent that they have spent their updating budget on the outside and lobby/atrium areas. It's time to give the rooms a facelift. We have stayed at the Candlewood Suites just up the road a few times in the last year and it is essentially brand new, spacious and has everything we need for $80-$90 per night. If the MCM Elegante wants to be the premier hotel in Abilene, it's time to invest in updating the rooms because that's where most guest spend their time and all of the issues stick out like a sore thumb!
4 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura from Abilene

One night getaway

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night getaway to celebrate my husband's graduation while the kids stayed with a friend. We asked for a quiet room and they put us at the end of the hotel. It was perfect! Clean, comfortable, quiet even though the hotel was full, and we got a great night sleep with no baby waking us up!! Mcm elegant is always my recommendation in Abilene.
5 out of 5
by Desiree

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels