Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abilene tx

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. Easy check in. So much to do in one place. So comfortable in rooms just a great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast staff is amazing!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: breakfast is great - the wait staff is great. We have stayed several times - like the ping pong, the pool tables, the shuffle board, the courtyard
Cons: Vending could include popcorn, other snacks, Needs some updates
Location: Theater, mall
Hotel is fine - it is showing its age however. The suite aspect is great if you are travelling with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with family values

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It was a quick and easy check in. The beds are awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Khawkins, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We hope you had an enjoyable time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Open the food service on Sundays.
Hotel room was great. Wait time to check in was over 30 minutes. Food service is closed on Sunday so we had to leave to find food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Khawkins, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We will bring your suggestion to the attention of management for future consideration. Thank-you for sharing with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice has resturant and bar.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Across from mall, 7 El Ben and restaurants all within walking distance.
Cons: Good as is.
Location: Lowes, Target, Academy sporting goods.
Great time, great food, great location. I had a wonderful time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Hotel Mgt., Hotel Management
Thank-you for letting us know about your stay. Glad to hear you enjoyed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's best days are behind it. Showing age.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We were given a room above the bar. Very loud! Hotel needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, Spanish flair

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The rooms were spacious with a relaxed atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Hotel Mgt. , Hotel Management
Hi Jen! Thank-you for taking the time to review us. Glad you were able to enjoy and relax. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches in room

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Roaches in room - they have a person that sits in pool and tells your kids to not jump in water. They have really let this place go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Hotel Mgt., Hotel Management
We do take any concerns seriously and appreciate your feedback. Yes, we do have a pool monitor on duty for the safety of our guests. Thank-you for your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

We keep coming back!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We visit Abilene monthly to visit my wife's family. We stay at Elegante every time and thoroughly enjoy it. Its always very clean, an excellent, restaurant style free breakfast, free cocktails. Its quiet and the beds are very comfortable. The price is very reasonable as well. Oh, and the staff bend over backwards to ensure all your needs are met. Love it there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by MCM Mangaement. , Hotel Management
Thanks Mark for the review. We truly enjoy our repeat guests as it always gives it a home like feeling. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, awful guests!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
What was supposed to be a nice romantic evening with my husband, turned into an awful experience. There was a motorcycle club rally going on in the hotel, and the staff put us right in the middle of it! We asked for a room in a quiet area, instead, we were right next to the motorcycle club's hospitality room, which was full of kegs and liquor bottles. We couldn't walk around and sit anywhere in the hotel, as they had overtaken every single area. They were loud, rude and drunk! Even with a smoking ordinance, we couldn't walk out of the hotel without getting a face full of smoke!! I honestly have no complaints about the hotel, aside from the fact that they allowed this to go on and didn't put us right in the middle of all of it, when they put all other guests elsewhere. The TV sounded like a speaker had been blown, but really, no real complaints there. The manager offered us a whopping $35 refund, for a sleepless, unromantic night, I would have been happy if they offered us a free night to return again! I say go, stay at this hotel, but beware of who else may be staying and that the hotel really won't do anything about it, if they get loud!