Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Well...

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The good: cheap. Motel staff was nice. No bed bugs The bad: bathroom was filthy. Bathtub was a brown color. We could hear everything outside it smelled musty. The honest. For the price it was okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The website said there was breakfast included. Their idea of breakfast was TOAST. Literally, that was ALL they had! Didn't even have tea!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

You Won't Like it... If You Can Find It

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Wrong address on itinerary drove back and forth around town using GPS and directions from Visitor Center for almost an hour looking for non-existent address. Called motel 3 times was given short, incorrect information--thought we were scammed. The motel is shabby, swimming pool was full of insects. The room furniture looked like it was pulled from a dumpster, the bathroom toilet was not secured to the floor and wobbled 2" high back and forth. The continental breakfast consisted of cheap wheat bread & white bread. Wow, Expedia you blew this one!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Room was old and had a musty smell. The coffee pot had molded coffee from who knows when. Tub has stains, toliet didnt flush, there were bugs on the pillows. The tv did not work. Box spring had stains. Continental breakfast was coffee and cereal. Will not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and ok to lay your head down for one night

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very very complicated to get to if you're heading east on I-20. Room was not very clean at all. We needed a cheap place to stay with our 80-lb dog on our road trip. This worked ok. Coffee was terrible. No liquid creamer, only generic powder. Shower was dirty and an old washcloth left in it. Pet stains all over the carpet. Did not smell though. Like I said, we needed a cheap place that allowed our dog so we could get a night's rest and it worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not Ever Again!

Posted May 28, 2015
We are an elderly couple that has family business in Abilene, & we visit 4-5 times a year. This trip, we were confused by the internet listing as we clicked on Days Inn, but it kept giving us Knights Inn with DI's pictures...made the res. anyway. On a night with roughly 30pct occupancy, the new mgt saw fit to put us in the back bldg, middle, UPSTAIRS, in a room that A) not all the lights. worked, B) the tv remote was not programmed (MANUAL on/off & volume, plus all the id's of the tv front buttons were non-existant), and most irritating C) the door had been previously kicked in! Now we could try to overlook the first two, but the third was unforgiveable: a slight breeze was pushing the door in about an inch WITH THE LOCKS ENGAGED! We finally put a chair in front of the door to (hopefully) keep it from blowing open. YES, we asked for a different room, and were told "only room for net price!" To add insult, at EIGHT AM, this elderly lady started banging on the door like a character on the show "Big Bang Theory" (bang-bang-bang: Housekeeping! bang-bang-bang: Housekeeping! etc), but checkout was 11. We have been cx's of Days Inn at this location for over 15 years...with this owner: NOT EVER AGAIN!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corsicana, TX

Cheap hotel rate for one night

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: cheap price
Cons: more comfortable bed. Better locks on the doors.
Location: close to my family
The room was warm. No bed bugs. The bed wasn't the best bed I have slept in. We had problems with the room key. This is an older hotel that they don't want to spend money to do repairs needed to the doors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

We didn't stay

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The carpets need to be cleaned and the shower curtains should be checked for mold and mildew and replaced if present.
The carpet in the room wasn't real clean and there was mold on the shower curtain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

The room was OK but the breakfast was not too good

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: It was close to the freeway.
Cons: Serve better breakfast. Waffles, donuts or muffins. Serve some cereal aimed at adults like Cherrios. I'm diabetic and can't eat the sugary cereal.
Was looking forward to having a good continental breakfast. There was no waffles. There was no donuts or muffins of any kind. The cereal was for kids. The coffee cups were too small. Had to serve myself 3 times to get a good amount of coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Light in room broken hotel needs renovation paint chipped room musty smelling 1 set of towels for2 person room housekeeping late in day had to wait for door to be unlocked when I got in late desk people no uniforms no uniforms for housekeeping..............................................................................................