Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
When visiting college student in Abilene, this one's convenient and decently priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to ACU and shopping

Posted Feb 22, 2016
This hotel is very convenient for those wanting to be near ACU and local shopping. It's rooms have exterior entrances but the area is fairly safe. They are under renovation - mostly complete. Staff is pleasant. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Good choice for a quick overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: People were nice.
Location: We were in Abilene we had a food show at the convention to work.
We were not told in advance you were working on the hotel.Made some what of a problem for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nancy from Austin

Comfortable but could use some repairs

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
When I received my room the bedding was on the floor. I reported it to the lobby and they informed me that they had just finished their inspection and were about to have a staff meeting. One of the nice ladies went to my room and changed the bedding and cleaned the bathroom area. I did report to the check out clerk that the toilet seat it moves when one stands up. Also, the tub had two round rings that looked oxidation on the water spout side. The bed linen was nice and clean and the pillows were so soft. I slept good. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for your money!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here on our way back home from Austin and had a great experience. The room was tastefully decorated, quiet, and relaxing. The "full" breakfast was abundant and even had a custom waffle maker shaped like the state of Texas! We will definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very reliable

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
We often stop at this hotel on our way to Lubbock, and we have always been happy with it. The rooms are very comfortable, the free breakfast is quite good, the employees are friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by James from Vicksburg, MS

1.0

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is by far one nasty motel. Carpets reek of ground in foot traffic. The place was too nasty to brave the food line at breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Alisha from San Antonio

Nice if not so dirty

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Room is filthy. As soon as I opened the door, the light shone on the mirror and it was so dirty. If it hadn't been 1 a.m. I would have asked for another room. Phone wasn't working. When I called office, the attitude was "why do you need the phone?" Said it was ONLY for calling between rooms, not intended for calling from outside (I was trying to call the person I was sharing the room with, whose cell phone had been left at home.) Office insisted my friend wasn't there - couldn't be a phone problem! When I got back to the room, found it plugged in wrong. When I picked it up it was so dirty, I immediately dropped it to the floor and used a paper towel to pick it up! After that, I spent as little time as possible in the room and left the lights off as much as possible to not see anything else. The bathroom did seem fairly clean.