Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice comfy near college

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Online
We were there for a college graduation, the hotel is perfectly located for that... was clean, comfy, has a pool, gym... I was able to do some cardio while there... It was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Favorite place to stay in Abilene.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Great rooms and breakfast! LOVE the friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

WELCOMING STAFF MEMBERS with smiles!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: We liked the staff. Everybody that worked there were polite and smiling! Front desk, assistant general manager, DAVID BOND was above and beyond.
Cons: Just keep doing what the staff is doing! Great team work.
Location: Location was excellent. Just off the highway. Walmart & some shops are a hop skip and a jump. Minutes in car. If you need something.
Hotel staff members are polite and happy. DAVID BOND at front desk was A+++! Above and beyond clean hotel entrance. Our room was spotless. Has a kitchen with all the fixings. Like a little apartment for a few days. Breakfast is ample. ANITA was fantastic with helping the guests with morning meal! Eggs, sausage, breads for toasting, different fruits, juices, coffee, tea, make your own waffles croissants etc. etc. Breakfast area was well done for all ages and great seating area. You can even sit outside as table/chairs near pool. Gym was clean with ample machines to get a work out. Fresh water with cups available and clean towels. Pool nice area outside with arranged garden flowers. Parking is free. Four floors to the hotel. Walmart is close(can walk or drive a few minutes) if you need something. Christian University is close and downtown not too far away. Nice place to stay for a few days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Texas

This stay was BAD

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: This go around the only thing that was alright was the breakfast.
Cons: The rooms need to be cleaned better and the bedding needs to be changed every time.
Location: It is a great location. the fair and zoo are right down the road and it is easy to get across town to anything else.
I have always stayed here but this time was bad. Walked into room and there was coffee still in coffee pot from previous people. Pulled covers back on bed and there was blood on sheets, bed spread and mattress cover. Went to front desk and asked for clean ones (the mattress cover they gave me had holes all over it) and I change them out. The guy at the front desk said sorry like it was no big deal. There was hair all over the bathroom floor and in the shower on the soap trays and around drain. To me that is a big deal and I'm not sure that we will stay there again. I have never had an issue with Marriott hotels until this stay. Next time I am going to be in town I will be checking out other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple TX

Big, nice comfortable rooms.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Size of the room and cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: Bathroom could us better tile work.
Location: Location was great for us. Close to ACU and food which we were looking for.
We had a short stay, but it was nice to walk into a cool, clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Nice hotel but service was not the best.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Location: Easy access to the hotel and restaurants.
Questioned why room was not cleaned on one day and was promised that they would clean it the next day. Of course, this did not happen and we were able to catch housekeeping for clean towels before they left the floor. Also requested extra blankets and towels but was told they could not, but eventually was able to get extra towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Wished I could have stayed longer!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Only stayed overnight, but after reviewing hotels for 2 days, decided to book here. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and outside sitting area were beautiful. The staff was AMAZING, especially Kerri and David (check in/out). Went down for free hot breakfast (lots to choose from) and EVERY employee greeted us with a smile and a "good morning!" Even the others customers were friendly. I contribute that to such a friendly encounter with staff. I've stayed in 5 different hotels the last few weeks, and this was by far, my favorite. My only regret was, I wished we could have stayed longer. I will be looking for a Residence Inn everytime I travel now, and hope they can compare to this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel!

Posted Mar 9, 2016
We enjoyed this hotel very much! Everything was cleaned and organized. The staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was good for being breakfast hotel food and had a lot of variety. We also liked that our particular room had a small kitchen/kitchenette. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Spacious place to unwind.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We love staying here. This breaks up our trips to Houston. Always a clean dependable place to stop and unwind during a long trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - location, staff, accommodations, etc

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Everything was first-class and a great value. - will always stay there if it is on my route.