Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

It was close to my dad's hospital

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Good price, close to my dad's hospital and they got me in fast. Bathroom not real clean, but stocked fully.
2 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bosque County, Texas

An occasional visit to Abilene

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Cons: electric outlets in the desk area for phone and laptop. maybe a power strip from the one plug their is
Location: Because of construction on I-20 we cant exit the parking lot to SR 351
When arriving after a long drive, first thing was difficulty getting into parking lot because of construction on I-20. their is no restroom in the lobby building. The staff had to let me into the laundry room. We got in our room and the ceramic tile in the restroom area was loose and moved as I walked on it. Just like most less expensive, older rooms, the switch near the door controlled the only plug at the desk so I had to leave the switch on and turn off the light to leave my phone charger plugged in over night. They advertise free Wi-Fi but that is the only plug not in the bathroom available to plug in a laptop, phone charger, or any other personal electronics. The alarm clock was left set to 5:30 AM, and their was a lot of noisy guests outside so we didn't get much sleep. The speed humps in the parking lot are so high, my Honda Civic scraped bottom going over them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel next to I20

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The desk lady was nice.
Cons: The room condition mentioned above
Location: At this time there is major construction going on at the intersection of I 20 and this motel. Great eating places on the other side of I 20 when done
We were very disappointed in this hotel. We reserved a king room but upon check in around 5:30 it was not ready. We climbed the stairs with our luggage and it had not even been touched by the maids. I tried to use the phone in the room to call the desk and the cord would not even stay in the phone-I had to hold it in place while making the call. We then went down the stairs with our luggage and loaded it back into our truck and the desk lady stopped us to show us our new room which was a double queen room. That's ok -at least this one had the beds made. The tile on the bathroom floor was all broken and cracked in pieces and was not even glued down and the grout was so old it was missing. Very dangerous to walk on so I covered it with a towel to have some protection. Also the remote control for the TV was missing so had to call the desk again. For some reason she already knew it was not in the room and promptly brought it to us. The lights above our beds did not work. We have stayed in many Super 8 motels in the past, but this one was the worst one. We do not recommend this one at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene

TV too small.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Arrived at 3:15 am. Took over 15 min for someone to show up. Night person hard of hearing. Then my key would not work. Then TV would not turn on. Maintenance had th come setup newly installed TV at 4 am. TV too small to enjoy. Two raised and loose floor tiles in front of bathroom door. Light over the sink sounded like freight train. Excellent morning person and good basic breakfast with waffle iron. Did not quite live up to 3 star rating.
4 out of 5
by April

waiting for a grandchild

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
I was only staying one night, picking up my grandchildren while my daughter gave birth to my third grandchild! The TV didn't work in my room and the manager came to try to fix it. He discovered someone had stolen the cable box! He immediately gave me another room. The cell service was spotty, so when he heard I was waiting for my daughter to give birth, he told me to have the family contact them and they would come and get me!
4 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Needed a room fast and cheap,

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Needed a last minute room, fast and cheap. The room was cold which was nice but I had to clean old food out of the fridge and me girl friend had to clean the tub before we could bathe! But the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5

Value Room But Access Difficult

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Old interstate 20 motel. Access to motel difficult due to I20 construction affecting east and west exits. Wal-mart across I20 with good selection of food establishments. Easy access to Abilene once out of construction area. Room clean with good bed. If you are picky about fresh new rooms, go on down !20.