Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was awful and it smelled really bad.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
I will never go to that hotel again. I've been to not her super 8 and they are good but this one was not at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene,Tx

Run down hotel for shady people

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: Everything needs improvement! I would consider this a shady roadside motel and definitely not a hotel of any sort!
Location: This place is right on the interstate (VERY CLOSE)!! It was so loud!
The pics of this hotel are very outdated, it is run down both inside and out! The room smelled terrible and there were stains on the bedspread. We found condom wrappers and drug paraphernalia in the room. We did not feel safe at all. The air conditioning was so loud that you could not hear the TV. The internet only worked a small portion of the time after we called the front desk to fix it. We would NEVER have stayed there if we were able to get our money back! That is why we will never use an online booking again. Giving our money over the Internet left us with no other options when the room was that bad!! DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: You had to drive 2 miles and turn left and go 2 more miles to get to the nearest restraunt which was across the street but there was no access.
We arrived shortly after rush hour and was given a key to the room. When we entered there was a musty smell and the caulking was cracked all around the tub and the tiles were broken and the grout was coming out and loose every where. The bathroom was so bad that we didn't want to shower. it did appear that they had run a vaccum across the floor. It was a very disappointing experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Sandy Tn.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down
We were to have a none smoking room and the bed spread had burn holes in it and the room smelled , the stairs going up to the second level was about to fall through . we were told it was the last room but during the night I looked out and the parking lot only had two cars in it . I wouldn't want anybody to stay at this motel ..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Comforter had quite a few stains. Television was old and dated, color was WAY off ad's review was suspect at times. Overall room was clean and maid service was prompt and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funky smell

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Upon entering room, I immediately smelled a funky odor. I had to go to Wal-Mart to buy Febreeze.
2 out of 5
by Mark from austin TX

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Most of the lights in the room did not work. The shower was not hot and very little water came out.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Rio Rancho, NM

One night in Abilene...

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Decent enough hotel. Friendly staff, room was clean but had a funky smell, could have probably been due to the old carpet, which is usually the case in these older hotels. Just was there for one night, didn't use any of the facilities such as the pool or the breakfast so can't comment on them. The Wi-Fi worked well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Room was clean and quiet---bathroom floor was old, heater was questionable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, affordable, accessible

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in, good service, friendly, quiet, affordable, convenient. The only thing I can add is the hotel is older.There were some things that needed better repair but nothing major. It was clean and we enjoyed our economic stay. Will stay again.