Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bayern

alles top

Posted Sep 17, 2015
was soll man sagen ein motel eben aber sehr gepflegt
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east texas

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 8, 2015
The only thing that bothered me was that we had placed the do not disturb sign in our door, when we would leave for the day, yet the still came in our room. Felt like they invaded our privacy. Also, our neighbors felt the need to party outside our room until about 6 am, for two nights, with music blaring from their cars. Would wake up the next morning to piles of trash and beer cans next to our door. A little surprised the staff didn't tell them to tone it down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location
This Motel was the one of the least expensive in Abilene. Our room was never cleaned in the 2 1/2 days we were there. The staff came and picked up our towels, but never brought us back any. When I inquired at the front desk, they said I could go find the cleaning people and get more towels. I told them I wasn't going to track down the cleaning people, they could bring the towels to my room. The bathroom was not very clean, but part of that might just be it seemed very old. You get what you pay for would probably be a very accurate statement regarding this motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Old, run down, dumpy

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Thankfully, the air conditioning worked well, the bed was comfortable, and it was relatively quiet.
Cons: The motel needs a makeover, it looks like they invest as little as possible in maintenance.
I am generally not picky about where I stay. I picked this motel based on brand name (Super 8), price, and rating. It was immediately obvious that this motel is poorly maintained. I felt like I had walked back in time, as this did not look like a modern motel. There was a hole in the wall inside the room that had not been repaired. The bathtub didn't look like it had had a good cleaning in quite some time, and it had damage to the side that had not been repaired. The toilet rocked on its base. There were crickets in the room. This was also not the best location. It was off by itself, and I was a little concerned about security.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Air conditioning did not work in 2 rooms. Had to get another room for one. The clerk said "F+++ you too" when the customer in front of me left, then proceeded to ask me "How are you doin'?"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx

Bad location only one way out into a one way.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Property is trashed out, like there is no maintenance. Room didn't get cleaned and when mentioned they cleaned but didn't leave any towels. House keeping not professional looking just like the property. Breakfast was awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: convenience
The front entrance of the hotel had a huge planter FILLED with nasty cigarette butts. In front of the door to our room at the base of the stairwell, someone had left their plate full of leftover pizza. The bathroom smelled like sewage; the floor was not level and very unstable. The place could use updating and a groundskeeper.
1 out of 5
for Families
by Gustavo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice budget hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: the price is competitive. the bed and pillows are great. slept well.
Cons: there are some bugs outside, but its due to the summer season.
i had to stay one week in Abilene and didn't want to spend much. I must stay i was pleased with Super 8. The bed was very comfy and i slept well. The room was clean. Will definitely stay again next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Old run down Hotel. In Need of renovation

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Building was very run down and falling apart. Bathroom door wouldn't even shut because the floor had shifted. The beds were very uncomfortable and the pillows could hardly hold to their name. I've never seen such flat pillows. There were beer bottles and cans all over the place. The room keys are very sensitive to electronics. They quit working within 5 minutes of checking in. The one positive thing was the cleaning lady was very nice.