Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene South

Nice and simple!

Posted May 12, 2016
Needed a dependable and affordable place for 1 night stay. This fit the bill!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: I appreciated the fact that it was quiet.
Location: This location is close to several restaurants and stores.
We enjoyed our stay here. The room was comfortable, spacious, and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast included sausage, eggs, waffles, juice, etc. I would definitely stay here again if passing through Abilene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesquite,Tx

Posted Mar 23, 2016
This was a business trip. The breakfast was so so. General manager is not real personable , but that is his personality.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J.C. Ks

Good location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Cons: Maintenance needs to be improved. We have stayed there before, and it is not as kept up as before.
The frige had a salad from a previous guest in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Close to shopping/restaurants!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Loved the hot breakfast included in the room as well as the room itself! Great room and accommodations!
Cons: More blankets on the bed or heavier blanket when it's cold!
Location: Very close to the Mall of Abilene and restaurants and points of interest!
We enjoyed our stay very much! Very nice bed, linens, TV was great! Very reasonable, comfortable room at a very good price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stay here often.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Comfort and dependability.
Location: Close to mall, restaurants, movies and sites.
Tried other local motels and keep coming back here because it is reliable, clean, great breakfast and friendly staff every time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice inexpensive hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Generally it was a nicely kept and maintained hotel. We had a very large king sized room with plenty of space. However, sometime during the first evening the sick backed up and drained slowly. Informed the front desk as to the problem as we left for the day. When we got back to the room the sick had drained and was not fixed by maintenance or they do not clean up after themselves as the sick still had all the gunk that had backed up into the sick there. They also do not have weekend housekeeping services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Almost, but not quite, clean. Mgr unhelpful.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Cons: It needs a fire.
Had asked about ground floor room and been assured there was no problem. There was a problem. Mgr passed the blame on to Expedia and had no further interest in our wishes. Crickets in room. (Yeah, I know... lucky) Floor unvacuumed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Whenever in Abilene we stay here

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to everything we visit
Cons: Parking sometimes is difficult
Location: Near McMurry, the Mall, and plenty of places to eat.
We have tried numerous places around Abilene because our Daughteer attends school there. We were unsatisfied with Abilene lodging till we stayed here. We come back, now, each time we are in Abilene. Great hotel, near McMurry, great staff and filling breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stephenville TX

They did not cancel our room

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Nice big TV plenty of blankets, as the room was cold.
Cons: No tub, and sink was in bedroom!
Even though our plane was very late, they did not cancel our room. Good breakfast, and pleasant person at desk