Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice manager but...

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was nice but not onsite, bed was comfortable but that's the only good. Room was dirty, extremely noisy, in need of repair, and needed a new door lock.
2 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to stay overnight Better then most

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Clean friendlyEverything in life can be improved
Location: After driving 400 miles all you want to do is have a drink and relax
It was nice pleasant for the nightThats All Folks We have nothing more to add Pay me by the word we will add more
1 out of 5
by Jason from AUSTIN

Bad Night

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was fully booked so they sent us to the Whitten Inn. It was terrible. The water in the shower scalded my wife. There were bugs on the floor.
2 out of 5
by Bradley from Houston

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
front office staff was very friendly, unfortunately, they were going through renovations. It is an old property and it needs work. I would like to see what it looks like next year. The room I stayed in had now bedside lamp which was strange. I was not able to read a book because it was too dark.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

Great rest from the road

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The manger was so nice and welcoming. The room was super comfortable and well worth the price if you are looking for a basic room to rest from the road.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. Comfortable room and clean.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Grand Prairie, Texas

Great place compared to other hotels.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Was a clean comfortable room. Was pleased with the size of the bathroom and the bed.
4 out of 5
by Karianne from Norway

Nice stop on the way

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute booking on our way to Houston. Nice and rather quiet place considering it is very close to the main road. Good service, no breakfast (or food in immediate area, Walmart and a lot of eating places 10 minutes drive away though).