Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Great place!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Service from staff was exceptional. Breakfast was good. Beds are comfortable 👍🏼
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gillette, Stati Uniti d'America

Good place to stay in Abilene.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Nice rooms, clean, across the street from a Walmart. Very reasonable rates, nothing fancy, but well worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old hotel that was convient to our meeting area.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good but would not stay here again or recommend at all.
Cons: Parking was horrible and at check in people were haveing electrical problems, water problems etc.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Friendly People

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We were in TX for a wedding so we stayed several days. The housekeeping staff were especially friendly and helpful to us, giving us privacy and space, giving us extras like coffee and towels. Loved the map given to us by the front desk, it helped tremendously. Although the hotel was on the opposite side of town from the festivities, we would definitely stay there again, well worth the extra 10 minutes of travel time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Nice and quiet considering it was pretty full.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Quiet hotel, older style but well kept. Good for the money. Breakfast was continental style, only it had biscuits and gravy also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Old and noisy a/c. WiFi was very spotty needs updates in most areas
5 out of 5
by Steven from Lubbock

Top Quality Service

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
I love this hotel mainly because they are VERY tennis friendly. If your kid looses out and you don't need to stay the second night, they will let you cancel it well into the late afternoon and early evening. This act of kindness tells you about the quality of their service. Good luck getting this level of service at a national chain. The hotel is obviously an old Holiday Inn (or such), but the owners work hard to keep it ship shape. All the rooms have comfortable beds with good linens, name brand flat screen TVs, a mini-fridge and a microwave...all at a great price. If you absolutely must have granite counter-tops, I feel sorry for you because you will miss out on this gem.
1 out of 5
by Logan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bradley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but smelly room.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. However, the room had a bad odor and the bathtub faucet had a very bad leak and needed attention.