Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The room was clean but the lamp did not even work because the plug only worked on one part. there was only one plug in the whole room which did work which is not good because it was harder to get ready. The curtains barely helped block out the light which was shining directly on the room. It was also one of the smallest rooms I have stayed in. The bathroom door would not even shut unless you step around it in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price and close to ACU

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the front desk were very friendly. Breakfast was good for continental. Very close to ACU. The mattress needs to be replaced... Could hear and feel the springs. Overall a good value and good location for being near to ACU.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay here next time!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay close to Abilene Christian University. Clean and comfortable, reasonable price, staff very helpful!! Will definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eddie from Fort Worth TX

Happy with The Whitten Inn

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Whitten Inn. Everything was spotlessly clean, the bed was comfortable and had everything we needed. It was very reasonably priced especially with a nice breakfast included. We will stay again!
4 out of 5
by jared

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces NM

Room not ready; poor Wii-Fii

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Right off the Interstate. Friendly crew.
Cons: Wii-Fii and getting rooms ready when expected. It's no fun driving long distances and having to wait for a room to be ready.
Location: Many restaurants, Walmart
Got to the hotel at around 4pm. We checked in...no problem. We went to the room and opened the door only to see the room a mess. It wasn't ready. I went to the front desk and they notified the cleaning staff of the problem. I asked about how soon? They said 20 minutes. OK. So we got back into our car(after driving 7 1/2 hours) and picked up a few things at Walmart. We got back about 45 minutes later only to find the room still a mess. I went back to the desk and they got on the phone again. This time I asked the cleaning crew how long? (20/30 mins.). Let's just say we got in our room around 5:15 - 5:30. Second observation....forget Wii Fii. I tried and tried and tried to maintain a connection. It was either super slow or would drop the signal altogether. I finally gave up. Just trying to log in was a real pain. Overall, you may have lost us as a continual customer. We travel back and forth from Las Cruces NM and Hot Springs Village numerous times a year. We've stayed at your hotel before. Let's just say we'll be checking other places in Abilene.
4 out of 5
by Pat from Artesia

Whitten Inn

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The pillows were hard, but the bed was great. The staff was very helpful and polite.