Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland TX

Nice hotel. Really close to restaurants and stores

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Everything was excellent will stay there again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will not stay there again

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Only the office staff
Cons: A lot
Location: Construction on I-20 made it very hard to get in and out on the property and go in the direction of downtown.
The second day I notice my bed had not be made only straighten.Sheets and covers not tucked and pull tight,pillows not straight. I had a room with 2 beds so it was very easy to look at the bed that was not slept in and see the difference. Also the breakfast was pitiful. the only things were hard boiled eggs, dry cereal,bread for toast (toaster did not work) and waffles. The office staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great motel,we would stay again. Nice and clean. Motel was in a great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel. Pool is “seasonal”.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Outdated hotel. I booked this because it offered a pool and other Amenities at a decent rate. Once checked in I found out the pool was closed and seasonal only. Even though the temp was over 90. On the website it doesn’t list as a seasonal pool. My first night there was horrible. Hunters staying Were up all night partying until the cops finally showed up. I let the manager know in the morning and didn’t seemed to concerned and not that Apologetic. Free breakfast was waffles and cereal. Manager offered nothing for the issues that they had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Needs major cleaning.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Staff were very nice and our room was quiet. But the room was hot when we arrived and the smell of mold was terrible. Roaches and mold in bathroom. My sister has lung problems and she coughed much of the night. This hotel needs major cleaning and at least some renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Older motel off of I-20

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly. Rooms were quiet.
Cons: The outside needs some improvement. The walkways on the second floor were unsteady and needed painting or reworking.
Location: Just off I-20, close to ACU. As of 9/17, they are working on rebuilding the overpass and so getting in and out of the hotel is not easy.
This is an older motel off of I-20. Many newer chain hotels have been built nearby in recent years, so this place is probably not in as much demand. The outside could use some work; it is clean, but there are a lot of cosmetic improvements needed. The inside rooms are standard, if a bit small, but they are comfortable enough. I was staying on the non-highway side and it was plenty quiet. Continental breakfast was disappointing...cereal, toast, make-your-own waffles, oatmeal, and a few pieces of fruit. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Work on the freeway made it a little difficult but otherwise it was an okay stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Your 3.8 star rating is wrong

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This hotel is not as advertised !!! I booked a king"Reserved for Dianne Conner 2 adults Room type Standard Room, 1 King Bed". The bed was a standard size double bed in a very small room. The complex was shabby and old. This hotel is a 2 star at best; by Industry standard!!!! I will not trust your ratings in the future, nor will I book through you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at a Motel 6 instead

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This is comparable to a Motel 6, but costs substantially more. The breakfast has cereal, toast, and waffles and they ran out of waffles and they didn't even have water for the hot cereal. I ate toast for breakfast. I would have saved almost $40 at the Motel 6
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to amenities.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pleasantly surprised by the quality considering the price. Will definitely book there again.