Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't many perks to staying at this hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
My room smelled like smoke even though I booked a nonsmoking room, it made my clothes smell like smoke. It made me uncomfortable the entire stay and have me a terrible headache.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your experience and will ensure our staff does a better job at ensuring the rooms are odor and smoke free. We appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We arrived and waited 20 minutes with no one in the office to check us in. Phone to contact staff didn't work either. Clean and cheap hotel, but smells like a mixture of mustard and cigarette smoke. Staff do not keep office hours consistently, so you are lucky if you can catch someone in the office to check in, ask a question, or respond to an emergency.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your experience. Although our office hours are limited, we do have staff on site 24 hours a day. We appreciate your feedback and will work with our staff to ensure we respond better to guests needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel country band

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: Coffee
Everything was great. Could have used some morning coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do take all feedback seriously and will look at how we can improve ourselves in the future.
1 out of 5
by joel

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
There were big roaches in the room. Had to spray an entire bottle of bug spray. That a first for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your experience at the hotel. We agree that roaches in the room are unacceptable and are looking into the problem. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
2 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback to improve our guest experience overall. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: It was clean
This is a very new and clean property. However, I was traveling with young children. The beds were very high off the ground and extremely uncomfortable and not safe to allow a toddler to sleep on. The overall safety of the room for children was poor. Other issues were it was not staffed 24 hours a day, the tv was extremely small, there was no maid service, and the free WiFi was pathetic. The heat /a.c. unit had no fan setting.if you wanted it on it was heat or cool so there was no way to circulate air.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manger, Hotel Management
Please allow us to apologize for the issues your describe. Thank you for your business and taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback to improve our guest experience overall. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snyder, Texas

Good stay, for a good price

Posted Jan 13, 2017
From the moment I walked into the WoodSpring Suites it was a good experience. .starting with a smile and a pleasant attitude from the young lady at the front desk to the comfort and cleanliness of the room...overall a very positive experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please allow us to thank you for your business and such a positive review of our Hotel and Team. We remain grateful and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future. With warm regards, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback to improve our guest experience overall. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel several times and it is great for an extended stay on a budget. It's walking distance to restaurants and there are nearby movie theaters and a mall. However, it is not a fancy hotel, it is very basic and there is no free breakfast and you do have to pay for the Wi-Fi usually. so do not expect anything fancy, it is a very basic room and hotel. that being said, it is very comfortable, clean, and in good condition. if you are looking for something to stay at for awhile without breaking your budget, this is the one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that the room was very clean and comfortable. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms not ready at 4 pm. Very rude check in waited over hr for 2 of the 3 rooms to get ready! Will never stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that your room was not ready at check in. Please accept my apology. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.