Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Staff was pleasant and the facilities were very clean. Overall a decent place to stay the night while traveling through the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Good location, great breakfast and friendly staff..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Convenient hotel to the Barter Theater

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The location is just off the Interstate and close to the Barter Theater; the breakfast options were good, and the food was tasty.
Cons: The stairwell closest to our room was filled with old air conditioners and furniture, also strips of baseboard. 2 lampposts lying down by parking lot.
Location: As noted, convenient to downtown Abingdon and the Barter.
There was Interstate construction at the exit for the hotel, which made getting to the hotel a little inconvenient.
3 out of 5
by Steve

Surprised at how dark it was.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was apparent that they had tried to update in the bathroom. The hall was dark with low ceilings. The people were very helpful, and nice. I have stayed at a lot of Comfort Inns, but was very surprised at the old couch when you walked in to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was restful, clean, good price, everything I needed and free breakfast. Would stay there again
From PA, stayed there while shopping for a new home.Easy access to highway, shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Lawrence

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
OK for one night....nothing memorable
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Great breakfast and mini fridge and microwave

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay for 3 nights. We had a mini fridge and microwave in the room which was a definite plus. Nice to have a place to store leftover food from restaurant and keep some waters or drinks cold in the fridge. Breakfast was great! Had a nice selection of foods warm and cold. If I remember correctly there was cereal, yogurt, fruit, granola, grits?, hard boiled egg, bagel, bread, butter and jam, pastries, waffle maker and also biscuits, gravy, egg that you could use to make a sandwich, one day sausage patty and another day bacon. And some super wonderful cubed potatoes that tasted like they had some seasoning on them. Coffee, water, orange juice and apple juice to drink. The first 2 days we chose not to have any a/c or heat running because we didn't really need it. We could hear traffic outside from the highway but it wasn't a loud abnoxious noise. It was a muted, muffled sound in the background that was no problem at all for us. When we turned on the A/C the third day, we didn't hear it at all. Actually the A/C running was lots louder than highway traffic noise and I would prefer listening to the muted and muffled highway traffic noise than the loud A/C if I had a choice. Loved having 2 pillows (hard or soft) to choose from. I used the hard one under my head. Then I used the other soft one under my knees whenever I felt the need to have a pillow under my knees. Used the table in the room for my laptop. We will be back again to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Raleigh

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good location friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2017
The staff was really nice. If your looking for frills this isn't that hotel but for a comfortable, affordable place to sleep I would definitely give this hotel a try