Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Free washer and dryer, complete with free laundry soap and dryer sheets. Complimentary breakfast with fresh fruit. The coffee was good. Free computer.
Cons: The printer with the computer did not work. It would have been helpful to print boarding passes. Minor deficiency.
Location: Easy on and off interstate. We visited friends and did not do tourist things.
Check in and out was fast. The bed was comfortable. The room spacious. The shower was great. The bathroom was complete with the vanity and sink inside the bathroom. (I prefer this to having the vanity and sink outside of the bathroom.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Good place to lay your head while driving through

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: The accommodations.
Cons: remodel getting done.
Location: The location is just off I-81 in Abingdon. There aren't many things to do nearby I'd say, but a great location to stop driving through.
This is the third time I've booked at this hotel and they have been well each time. The room is adequate. The hotel clean, and the accommodations are worthy of praise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Very pleasing and good location. Great breakfast and staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much of it was under renovation

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cons: Finish the renovations!
Much of the lobby and breakfast area was being renovated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Basic room. Room was clean and bed comfortable. No problems with check-in. Stayed on side of hotel closest to highway and could hear road noise all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located next to the interstate and was easy to locate. Very pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bang for the buck

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, comfort of the pillows and bed
Cons: N/A
Stayed here for one night on my way to Dallas. The price, staff, room, etc... were all great. I was very pleased with the overall quality and service for this price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Dano, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your return. Danny Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and very comfortable

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was comfy, quiet, pleasant, and the breakfast and staff were so nice and friendly. The breakfast was yummy as well. It was a great experience. The location was great as well. Walking distance to huddle house, gas station, Wendy's, was mart, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Dano, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and comments regarding our staff. We hope you will return again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Desk staff and staff at breakfast were very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Dano, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you will return again soon and thanks for choosing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to interstate and the historic downtown
Clean room, helpful staff, great breakfast, convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Dano, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will return again soon.