Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: LIKE IT VERY MUCH.
VERY NICE HOTEL TO STAY. IT'S VERY CLEAN & COMFORTABLE. WE ARE HAPPY TO STAY THERE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy, Clean, Convenient

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Fair price for what you get. Paid $85 after all taxes
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great stay for Homecoming

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Cons: Staff to be more engaging.
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and spacious the King size room turned out to be. I was able to have friends over to enjoy time together with lots of room to move and spread out. The breakfasts are pretty basic, but so nice to have something on location. The only complaint I would have is the staff. Not one of the staff members at the front desk would smile or look up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Jonathan F, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We have a fairly new staff and are working with them to improve. We want to make every guest feel welcome while they stay with us. Please do not consider this as the norm at our property. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abingdon va

Bad experience

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The one desk clerk stayed on her cell phone, never smiled, I called for a wake up call she didn’t even confirm she had the proper time she’s just hung up. Price was way to high for bad service. Never again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Jonathan F, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We have addressed the issues with our front desk staff. Moving forward we strive to provide our guest with a high level of hospitality and customer service. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
by Dwight

Overnight stop in Abingdon

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was a little slow, as only one lady was at the front desk with three couples checking in. The facility was clean and nice, except a washcloth was left hanging on the shower curtain rod. The included breakfast was great, and the lady working there was very nice. It was convenient to the interstate as well as downtown.
4 out of 5
by Beth

Your average hotel stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, good location. Breakfast offerings were a little sparse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Stayed here several times now. Great place to stay when you are riding the creeper trail. Close to trail and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Joan

Ok stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not ready at 2:45. The clerk told us to come back later. We did. The room key didn't work. Went back to the desk but the clerk was nowhere. I called the phone and she showed up. All else was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Very old hotel and the room smelled like 40 year old steal smoke. (Non-smoking room) Would not recommend!
3 out of 5
by Gregory

Start out bad but ended up well

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
I'm really not one to complain but the first room they put us in when we pulled the blanket down there was all kinds of black hairs , they moved us and we was happy and it was good after that .