Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Stayed here several times now. Great place to stay when you are riding the creeper trail. Close to trail and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Too expensive for what they give you

Posted Oct 1, 2017
It's not in a central position, it is just a one night stop hotel, even if the room was spacious I would've preferred a smaller room and a lower rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are conveniently located just off the interstate and just a couple of miles from the center of town. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Room was ok. Curtains torn outdated. Clean sheets comfortable bed- very convenient to the creeper trail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mays Landing, NJ

Clean Rooms, Comfortable Beds

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, beds
Cons: Front desk personnel need to be schooled on local area. Unable to provide recommendations or directions to Restaurants, stores, etc.
Location: Abingdon is a sleepy town where everything closes by 9pm even on the weekend. Some nice restaurants but no night life.
Very nice hotel. Excellent Breakfast. Very clean rooms. Plentiful amenities supplied. Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Full size ironing board and iron all supplied in room. Very quiet even though it is close to interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The woman who checked us in was in lalaland, but otherwise we had a great stay. The room was clean and comfortable. There was some noise going on outside while we were trying to sleep, sounded like construction, but it wasn't too loud. Breakfast had a nice variety and there was plenty of space to sit. Waffle maker hogs kept us from making our own waffles, but the staff kept the eggs and bacon coming. Overall a nice stay and we would go back and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

slept well

Posted Sep 9, 2017
good nights sleep, nice breakfast, comfortable overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: expedia
would normally stay at the Marriott, but found this Quality Inn nice and just right for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, Tn.

Nice hotel close to the Barter Theater

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: I had reserved three room, all were ready to check in.
Location: Barter Theater, interesting shops, and some excellent places to dine. Just a little way off the interstate.. Very easy to locate.
Nice hotel, very clean and the check in staff were friendly and helpful in recommending places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We were there for the races in Bristol. All went very well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

It was a good stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean and updated.
Cons: Bathroom needs a fan and more surface to place items on. No seat cover for toilet.
Location: Just a 20 minute drive to Bristol, TN if you are going down for one of the races.
The room was great. The condition of the hotel was very nice. The employees we interacted with were exceptional. My only observation is the bathroom - very little storage area. Small sink space, no cover on toilet and no fan, made for difficulty dressing in bathroom after shower. But, I would definitely stay there again.