Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing inn

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: beautiful room!
Location: even though it is in the middle of nowhere there is plenty to do!
What an amazing inn in O'Keefe country! The rooms are beautifully appointed and very cozy. Food is really good and well-prized. Gorgeous setting and lots to do. Hope to come back one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great little hotel in the heart of O'Keefe country

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Beautiful casita buildings scattered around the property. The remote ones at the back of the property are very quiet. Good restaurant.
Location: The Georgia O'Keefe home tours are run out of a building on the hotel property, so very convenient for that. Ghost Ranch is a 10-15 minute drive away.
Immerse yourself in O'Keefe country by staying at this very comfortable hotel, which has a shop featuring local artisans, an art gallery, and a very nice restaurant. We enjoyed our kiva-style gas fireplace each evening, and sat on the private terrace just outside our back door in the warm afternoons. The staff are very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corrales, NM

Nice hotel. Easy to find. Good food.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Attractive southwestern pueblo style building.
Cons: Get rid of the raccoons!
Location: Good location, easy to find. The famous Ghost Ranch is located a few miles away. A museum, very nice. Rooms, dining hall, numerous hiking trails.
Hotel was very nice as was the room. The only problem we had was raccoons on the metal roof at night. They created lots of noise. Otherwise, our stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Outstanding, quaint, relaxing

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Old Spanish themed rooms. Cozy gas fireplace. The grounds are beautiful with several varieties of birds. OK restaurant with breakfast, lunch and dinner. Nice gift shop with local crafts. This area of New Mexico is mostly unspoiled. Jaw-dropping, amazing scenery. Amazing, prehistoric to modern day history. The staff is very helpful. I thourouly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Mar 8, 2017
What a pleasant surprise in the middle of nowhere. Was planning on staying at Ghost Ranch, but 50 MPH winds nixed that idea. Found this just down the road. Beautifully decorated suite. Very friendly front desk staff who had plenty of good suggestions for sightseeing, etc. Food in restaurant is top-notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Working holiday

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The room and location were incredible
Cons: Restaurant service
Location: Ghost Ranch; Abiquiu Lake; pueblos; Rio Chama rafting;
I was working in the area and had always wanted to stay at the Inn. The room was beautiful. Unfortunately, we didn't get the full benefit of enjoying a dinner at the hotel but certainly will stay another time. The breakfast in the morning was nothing I had expected. The hostess/waitress was hostile and though we may have been the first in the restaurant due to my work schedule there was no need for anger that spilled over to how were treated and waited on. Training will be important to keep people coming back.
5 out of 5
by sara

New Mexico

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
AWESOME
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Nice getaway stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Lovely room, lovely surroundings. My only criticism is that the air conditioner in our room was loud when it turned on and loud when it turned off. It was not good for a pleasant nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh NC

Beautiful hotel located on a gorgeous property

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Don't miss the Abiquiui Inn! If you are interested in exploring Georgia O'Keef country this is the place to stay. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and there are many places to enjoy the outdoors. The cafe has a beautiful patio and the food was excellent. Staff is helpful and friendly. The attached gift shop has very nice local crafts. Make sure you get a reservation well in advance to tour the home of Gerogia O'Keef. The tour office is right in the property but tours are small, limited in numbers and fill up immediately. The home and property are not to be missed! Also consider a stop at Ghost Ranch just 10 min north of the Inn. be sure to book the 90 min horseback ride which takes you to many of the landscapes the world famous painter painted. The house and horseback tour were remarkable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Exceptionally nice room.
It was good, better accommodations and services than expected.