Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Another person with my name was given my room. I paid for a family room, got a twin room. We were in a rush and weren't t backto hotel until 1.30am. No toilet paper. Staff were nice and friendly over all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Nice location. Hotel rooms with no hot water for bath.mould in showers. Very grubby. Breakfast greezy. Will never return. Worst place we have ever stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
very basic room for a very basic price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
CONS: No hot water for guests - cold showers. Old rooms with dirty Windows. Ensure bathroom like a school dorm bathroom. Venue in serious need of TLC. Noisy. Unfriendly receptionist who looks at you like you have two heads when asking to check in/out. Bizarre atmosphere. Good selection at breakfast. Bed and toilet clean. Head of housekeeping EXCELLENT - so friendly and helpful ensuring our room was ready early and even checked us in as the lady at reception was showing zero interest. Thank you I'm sorry I did not get your name. Great location it's a shame about the condition of the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Place

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
Absolutely awful hotel, the photographs on hotels.com web site are completely misleading. Hotel is tired and run down, staff didn't seem to care less about the comfort of the two men staying there. Restaurant is closed and guests are advised that they should go to the local takeaways for food, this was not made clear when I made the booking. Men slept in their clothes as the rooms were well below standard. Charged my engineers for breakfast even though it was included in the booking price. When my employees went for breakfast the next day they were told that the chef hadn't turned up so all they has to offer was toast and cereal, apparently £7.50 each is the going rate at the Huntly Arms for this meal. Don't even think about staying in this establishment, you'd be better off sleeping in your car. In its defence hotels.com are going to give a full refund but this place should be removed from their site immediately.
1 out of 5
by john

Not good

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
Badly run, run down and an unpleasant smell in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Friendly, professional and helpful staff. The room was clean and very comfortable. The cooked breakfast was first rate. very generous portions and delicious.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Huntly Hotel Aboyne.

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a wonderful location, has character but slightly ‘tired’. The welcome was ok but the rest of the staff seemed disinterested. The room was small and dated but, as I was travelling alone, it was functional and acceptable. Price wise it was about right for the night, and breakfast was tasty.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Nice stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice friendly welcome, large room, nice quick overnight stay, lovely area, however work related visit, so no time to enjoy the local area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: It was an old hotel. In its day, it was probably great. We ate in the hotel dining room. During dinner, the chef would come out and ask us if every
Cons: Generally, the hotel could be improved in most areas.
The toilet would not flush. Had to go down the hall to use a toilet. It was reported to the staff, no repair provided during our two-night stay. The hotel floors were creaky, suggesting rot. Carpeting in upper floors was old and needed replacement. The room itself, though small, was clean and very comfortable.