Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely inn built in 1800"s

Posted Sep 9, 2015
This hotel has great ambiance. The owners and staff are very friendly and engaging. Be aware that there is no elevator and if your room is on the top floor you will be climbing narrow stairs with your bag. The room itself was very nice and very clean. Comfortable bed. They have an amazing chef and every meal was fresh, hot and delicious! Would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia


Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: It was in the Dee Valley, Scotland.
Cons: Shower facility.
Location: Plenty of historical centres close by.
Small room. Shower was not up to standard as the nozzle continued to fall off it's fitting and the water pressure was not strong enough. Quite expensive but appears to be in keeping with the area. The evening meal was not of the standard expected for the cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Great people, rooms a bit small and tired

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The pople
Cons: The general fabric of the place
Location: Loads of activities, castles, palaces and hunting, shooting, fishing. Walkers paradise and load of photography opportunities for wildlife, landscapes
This hotel is all about the team. Brilliant management, motivated staff, good food. The only issues are those of the fabric. The hotel could really do with some TLC , a bit of paint, and a few simple fixes. An example is the shower, brilliant, lovely hot water, great linen but no soap dish at all, hence the juggling act with soap, shampoo etc. it seems odd that people who are so thoughtful and caring could miss basic stuff like a soap dish or shelf in the shower. Really good food, lovely local produce and a good selection of drinks, reasonably priced. The real winner here are the people, they just can't do enough for you. Location wise it's very handy as a base for loads of day trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night at the Loch Kinord Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Food is superb and lounge area inviting, especially the log burner and woolly sheep foot stools!
Cons: The bathroom was in need of some re-vamping ie blinds and windows.
Location: The hotel seemed to be in the middle of nowhere but we were passing through so did not matter to us.
We only stayed for one night and was very impressed with our bedroom. The bedroom was ground floor with patio door opening onto a veranda with table and 2 chairs. This would be delightful in the summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice traditional hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Lovely hotel with access to the loch through the lodges at the back. Hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly. Small room but had everything we needed including small touches like a change mat and baby towel for our daughter. My only criticism would be that the bed was unbelievably squeaky meaning we kept disturbing our 9mth old daughter every time we moved an inch in bed when sleeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor

Average hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Food and service in restaurant good Room was not properly cleaned crumbs on bedroom carpet hairs on bathroom floor, very unpleasant.
3 out of 5
by Derek from UK

Dog Friendly ?

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly and very helpful, food excellent, balconies on the outside room a good feature
Cons: The rooms are a bit cluttered
Location: Good dog walks close to hand for those who travel with there pets
Mainly used for business, commute to Aberdeen approx. 45 minutes on a good day. We travel quite extensively around the UK, we tend to take our pet along so we were pleased to see this hotel welcomed pets, a word of warning the down side is if you whish to eat in the restaurant or for breakfast, the dog has to be placed in your vehicle. Not a good idea in the height of summer. This will put us off going back.
4 out of 5
by Three Putt from Errol, Perth and Kinross PH2, UK

Traditional Scottish Country Hotel, lovely food..

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: Spacious suite, excellent food
Cons: Decor becoming dated
Location: Peaceful, quiet, a good nights sleep guaranteed
The food in this hotel is excellent and worth the visit just for that. Otherwise a traditional Scottish hotel with tartan decor etc... Clean and comfortable with very helpful and friendly staff..
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JandJS

Wonderful scenery

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed at Loch Kinord Hotel for 2 nights to attend a friends wedding a few miles away. We were made very welcome by a delightful lady who was always there when you needed her. Our room (four poster bed) was comfortable and clean and although we only had breakfast, due to the wedding we were attending, it was excellent. A good choice and delicious. The hotel is situated in a wonderful area, Royal Deeside, and in the short time we had to ourselves we wandered through the woods to Loch Kinord. Very peaceful and well worth a visit. Would definitely stay again.