Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Short overnight stay. Very welcoming.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
As titled. Pleasant and welcoming. Perfect relaxed atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LYON

Hôtel sympa

Posted May 27, 2015
Hôtel sympa dans petit village vers Balmoral et la vallée de dee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaret from Haddington

Lovely wee break

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely few days break. The owners and staff could not have been more helpful, and the rooms were cosy and warm. The food each evening was a delight, with a "small" main portion option and a good range of malt whiskies, though the service could at times be a little on the slow side. But, in such a pretty area and being on holiday, who cares?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Glasgow

Nice stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Never had a bad stay here. The quality of the rooms, food & drink are always of a high standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timothy from Kerry

Irishman in Scotland

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with lovely people.Food was very good.Room was very good. Only issues(1) the hotel is not in Aboyne its 10 miles away in Tarland, which I found out the hard way(2)I prefer quilts on the bed as I find blankets too heavy\restrictive. Bottom line well worth visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jean from Tain

Stay here its fabulous

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
luxurious room with everything you need and more - food to die for - friendly hostess - would recommend this hotel it is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Coatbridge

Consistently good

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
3rd stay in the Commercial and as ever - a consistently good hotel. I'm in Aberdeenshire once a month on business and this hotel is well worth the 40 minute drive from the city centre. Comfy rooms, excellent food and friendly staff. Will most definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Manchester

A long drive

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
The best shower of hotels I have stayed in, nice clean comfortable room with freindly staff, good meals. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great hospitality, very welcoming. We were a family staying for 2 nights. Nothing was too much trouble.