Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Character filled inn , mix of old features with modern comforts. Breaksfast loads of choice bacon, sausage good quality. Disappointed with American breakfast, pancakes were not freshly made, supermarket generic and served cold - prob easy option due to breakfast menu being so extensive. Noisy weekend we were there - live band and karaoke into the early hours , if you are looking for a quiet stay perhaps worth checking first !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a gem of a find

Posted May 15, 2017
We were looked after by friendly staff from the minute we arrived until we left. The staff were attentive and the food was amazing. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Scotland

Very nice hotel in a beautiful part of Scotland

Posted May 7, 2017
Staff were very friendly and welcomed us. Room was very nice. Food very good . In general a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for mountain biking

Posted Apr 21, 2017
total relaxing comfort at a very very reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a Gem!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Aberdeen Arms has a weekly (Tuesday) night gathering of local musicians playing Scottish folk tunes. It is like a large gig of like music thinkers.
I didn't expect such great quality and spaciousness of room, great service and yummy dinner (restaurant on site) and breakfast. Easy to find location right in the village square. Everything really nicely maintained. Exceptional!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

good location for holiday in Don/Dee side

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room for improvement with food.
Location: Several Scottish National Trust property near bye. touring the country side
Evening meal on Sunday night very poor. Had the impression that it was reheated left overs from Sunday Lunch menu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely and the staff are lovely and friendly. Being a veggie is always difficult but they had a lovely range of veggie dinners and breakfast! Ideally located for me on business but this is my second visit as it was easy to book and I remembered how lovely everyone was and accommodating. I was very happy to book again and will do again when I am next in the area! Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night on business. Room with quality furniture and soft furnishings. Also not a sound through the night. Excellent. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels