Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Lovely hotel on a Loch

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Everything was amazing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty to do near by Aboyne is a nice walk along the Loch were there are pubs and restaurants! Ballater is a 20 min drive and is lovely
The couple that run the Lodge on the Loch couldnt have been any nicer and helpful! The breakfast was lovley the dinner was pefect and the location was amazing!! We will be returning!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Der, Hotel Management
Hi Lindsey, Thanks for your personal feedback, your comments are much appreciated. Hope to see you again. Derek and Jean
5 out of 5
by Joseph D

Lodge on the Loch

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Lodge on the Loch is really not very well known or advertised , but it is a wonderful place to stay and I would highly recommend it. The place is beautiful, the owners are wonderful and everything about the Lodge is just about as good as it gets.....
4 out of 5
by Michael james

Serene

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Home away from home. Lovely friendly hosts. Very quiet location with lovely view.
5 out of 5
by Mark

A gem of a place with breathtaking views

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
What can I say? Absolutely wonderful, a total gem with views from my room you could only dream of. It's out of the way, very quiet with fantastic friendly owners, great food and a top selection of drink. I loved the place and would recommend it in a heartbeat and definitely aim to be back whenever I can
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Glasgow

Lovely hotel in beautiful setting

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, great facilities, owners and staff are very friendly and very helpful
5 out of 5
by Mark from Reading

what a location

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
an excellent night in a great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely location on the loch. Ideal for wedding at coo's cathedral nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
A well run family establishment that really does cater for either the single guest on business or those on that breakaway trip. The views from the room are spectacular overlooking the loch. The food was very good and delivered in a timely manner in the restaurant. Just the right quantity. Rooms well laid out and a good night’s sleep obtained after busy working days. Definitely will be back and thank you for a pleasurable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Characterful country hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Friendly staff, good food, and a very tranquil location. Rooms are modern and have interesting features - mine had a steam shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely amazing countryside hotel and lodge

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This countryside hotel is an absolute beauty. Next to a gorgeous lake and with a golf course, we enjoyed our breakfast in the bright dining area watching a deer grazing! The rooms are spacious, clean, and well equipped. The owner and the staff are really friendly and helpful, and are absolutely dependable on advice about the local area. We had a fantastic stay here.