Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mark

A gem of a place with breathtaking views

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
What can I say? Absolutely wonderful, a total gem with views from my room you could only dream of. It's out of the way, very quiet with fantastic friendly owners, great food and a top selection of drink. I loved the place and would recommend it in a heartbeat and definitely aim to be back whenever I can
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Glasgow

Lovely hotel in beautiful setting

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, great facilities, owners and staff are very friendly and very helpful
5 out of 5
by Mark from Reading

what a location

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
an excellent night in a great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely location on the loch. Ideal for wedding at coo's cathedral nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
A well run family establishment that really does cater for either the single guest on business or those on that breakaway trip. The views from the room are spectacular overlooking the loch. The food was very good and delivered in a timely manner in the restaurant. Just the right quantity. Rooms well laid out and a good night’s sleep obtained after busy working days. Definitely will be back and thank you for a pleasurable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Characterful country hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Friendly staff, good food, and a very tranquil location. Rooms are modern and have interesting features - mine had a steam shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely amazing countryside hotel and lodge

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This countryside hotel is an absolute beauty. Next to a gorgeous lake and with a golf course, we enjoyed our breakfast in the bright dining area watching a deer grazing! The rooms are spacious, clean, and well equipped. The owner and the staff are really friendly and helpful, and are absolutely dependable on advice about the local area. We had a fantastic stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
very enjoyable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Not a 4 star hotel, very beautiful location but disappointed with hotel. More of glorified b&b where you check in at the hotel bar, lounge out dated and uninspiring, TV in room small, ironing board was miniature and room was freezing I was sold on the spa treatment and gym, when I arrived- little past 8.30 everything was closed and food had stopped being served. 3 star at best Great views and stunning location, however poor Vodafone, O2 and 3 coverage, no wifi present on my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brechin

One night after hillwalking

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice room, en suite spa room was good, Polish waitress not so good at English but tried her best. Had to put both steaks back as were not cooked as requested. No condom machine in toilet which meant a late night trip to local pub. Nice place though all said and done.