Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great hotel for a good price

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Tomatoes at breakfast
Very good standard hotel, great location, bars & restaurants nearby, great facilities, friendly staff, great breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel opposite beach

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Make sure you ask for a balcony. We booked a classic room which was very small and you can't move around comfortably. And if you are big, the shower is hard to use as that's also very small. Our room looked out to the side, so we were overlooked by people opposite, but the hotel is in a great position and the breakfast they supply is amazing, there's something for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Happy Valley

Close to everything

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Tomatos with breakfast would be nice
Location: Good for beach, bars and restaurants and shops
Stayed here several times, always good and convenient for everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
short one day stay but nice, comfortable should be three star but is four star hotel on the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Opposite the beach & close to shops, bars & restaurants
Great location & good price, clean & friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything great price

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location close to everything. Room a little tight but ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Well placed hotel with excellent staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: In addition to visiting Pescara itself and the beach it is very easy to make day trips to quaint medieval towns on the coast by train
Our 7 day stay in Carlton was very pleasant. The hotel faces the sea which is just across the road. The staff were excellent- pleasant and very helpful. Very good breakfast and dinner. Definitely recommend it!
3 out of 5
by Nessa from Dublin

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
I BOOKED FOR MYSELF AND 16 year old daughter and we had to share a dpuble bed! The aircon while lovely and cool was extremely noisy and I couldn't sleep. I had to make ear plugs to get some rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Ok Hotel. Unfriendly staff

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel is dated but clean. Staff particularly at reception very unhelpful and stand offish. Ok for a overnight stop in roadtrip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Great location
Location: Close to beach and just a few minutes walk into town, shops and restaurants
Good hotel with beach side views, cross the road to get to the beach. Room had a small balcony that was great on a warm night.