Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to imagine how this could be better

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The rooms of this hotel are converted wine vats (no - no alcoholic scents) and are fitted out with all the latest in electronic controls for lights, TV etc. We visited early in the season so had one of the best rooms - actually a suite - with sitting and bedroom (each with TV) and a bathroom / toilet. The restaurant is excellent and the staff amazing - I know, you're thinking I must have been bribed to write this, but sadly not. The only slight downside is finding EKK - although it's close to the motorway your satnav might well direct you across an empty field or two - the trick is to exit one junction north and follow the signs to the garden centre. Or ring the (English speaking) reception staff and ask for a suitable postcode. Go there and enjoy...
5 out of 5
by Hardik from Uk

Great value and superb hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and stay! Went on business, room was clean and tidy. Service was great. They were also very kind enough to prepare food early as we were flying earlier. My only suggestion would be to include a more western breakfast. Aside from that supberb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you like Italian eclectic style…

Posted May 21, 2014
I chose the EKK hotel because I had previously eaten dinner in the first incarnation of the restaurant two or three years ago. It was one of the best meals of my life -- but, alas the chef is gone and the replacement is just so-so. The hotel itself does its best under the circumstances -- a remote (but very quiet and agreeable location, although not scenic), a converted facility that is now a hotel, and its insane decor in the bedroom. I can't imagine what the decorator was thinking when he/she put up a wall of fiery red wallpaper with huge, modernesque flowers -- roses?? It reminded me of the stage play from some years ago -- "The Little Shop of Horrors." Except for this enormous mistake that prioritized what some would consider chic contemporary Italian design rather than a peaceful, restful decor, the hotel was pleasant enough. The staff could not have been more helpful. The included breakfast was abundant, especially for Italy. Be sure to have some Pecorino cheese and bread! Parking abundant and free. No charge for (slow) Internet, but at least it worked. All in all, the EKK seems like a hotel that had a grand vision for itself which has simply not materialized. You won't go wrong here plus you will have "fun" driving or taking cabs to somewhere where things are happening.
4 out of 5
by giulio from Verona

Mai disperare.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Arrivato dopo 8 ore di viaggio slle 2 di notte ho trovato un'albergo dalle linne gradevolmente molto moderne. La camera da letto spaziosa e confortevole con un letto matrimoniale piu' grande del normale ci ha permesso un riposo confortevole. Di particolare interesse la cabina doccia molto grande in un bagno altrttanto grande. In tutto questo stonano 5 gradini per arrivare all'ascensore, un buffe' colazione povero per un 4 stelle ed una totale assenza di segnalazioni che ha reso difficile l'individuazione anche col navigatore. L' insegna era spenta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zwischenstation auf dem Weg nach Apulien

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: die Grösse des Zimmers,
Cons: alles bestens
Location: unweit der Autobahn
Nur Übernachtung auf dem Weg nach Apulien. Restaurant im Hotel,sonstige Essens Möglichkeit ein paar km entfernt.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angelo from Roma

originale

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel molto particolare perché dall'esterno non somiglia ad un hotel classico...ma una volta entrati ti sorprende per l'originalità e lo splendido utilizzo degli spazi e per l'architettura scelta per ristrutturare le camere e gli spazi comuni. Molto bello
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torino

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Camera molto spaziosa, domotizzata con bagno grande e funzionale. ottima colazione con possibilità di prodotti per vegani.
5 out of 5
by Norbert from Frankfurt

Klasse Hotel zum Toppreis

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel ist ein ehemaliges Weinkontor mit einer Top Ausstattung. Sehr nettes Personal und toller Service. Etwas schwierig zu finden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trento

Sogni in cantina.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: L'atmosfera
Cons: Forse una piscina non ci starebbe male.
Location: Nelle vicinamze esistono un Biomarketgarden,un outlet e un centro commerciale.
Eccellente hotel un pò fuori Pescara.La posizione è un pò defilata ma offre il massimo di confort ed un ottimo ristorante. Inoltre nelle vicinamze esistono un Biomarketgarden,un outlet e un centro commerciale.