Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great classic hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful classic Italian style hotel. Friendly staff, great selection at breakfast. Great location, five minutes from the station and the beach and loads of places to eat and drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We loved our time at Hotel Alba. It's so convenient. Close to the bus/train station, restaurants and the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Just OK

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: Hotel is in a downtown area off the beaten path. Dining close by
Is not what I expected, hotel was off the beaten path
3 out of 5
by Clive from London

October stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel in a superb position for the town, railway, buses and beach. Looked a little jaded, but that may be because we were staying late in the year. Breakfast choice was limited to mainly cakes and pastries, the only hot food being boil-your-own egg and toast. A real shame there was no coffee/tea provision in the room, that would have really helped. However, the service was friendly and welcoming, and the rooms were well cleaned. We had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Very good hotel enjoyed our stay staff very friendly excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to close to beach and centre

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Loved walking on the beach board walk and enjoyed there cafes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Nice spacious rooms, great location. Also, the decoration has charm. We are glad we made the booking there.
Cons: We could hear footsteps from the room above. Possibly a better insulation between floors would be an improvement, though it was not a major problem.
Location: The beach is a short walk away, the train and bus station is round the corner, the main shopping street is a short stroll away too.
The hotel is in the centre of town, although it is not noisy. The room was very spacious and well kept. Staff were helpful and polite. Also, although we were there in early summer and it was 30 degrees celsius outside, the room never felt hot. We did not need to turn on the air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great family-run hotel very conveniently in a nice area located near the train & bus stations. Very happy. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 4, 2015
The Alba is a pleasant place to stay in Pescara. The WiFi is adequate (could be stronger). The staff is very helpful and pleasant. The location is very good but noisy at night (not the fault of the hotel).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Traditional hotel near station (short-staffed)

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: It's like a classic high-end hotel. It's quite old-fashioned but chic. The rooms are comfortable and well-lit.
Cons: They need more staff in the morning. Receptionist advised a taxi (20E) (said 30 mins) when the bus wd've done - only 10 mins and 1E.
Location: Bus/train station close but no service to the airport between 8 and 9. It takes 8 mins by car so the 9am bus wd've got there b4 gate closing at 9.20
I arrived at about 6pm (very tired/hot) and the room was not ready! so said the cleaner who seemed busy doing a whole corridor. I dumped my bags in the room and went back and told the receptionist (and it's a long walk back down), she did offer another room but I said I'd wait in the lounge and use the toilets downstairs. I wanted urgently to wash my face and brush my teeth but there was only cold water and no beakers or paper towels so it felt a bit like camping. Surprising, seeing how plush the general ambience of the hotel is. The room was done quite quickly but I had to remind the cleaner. Once refreshed from a shower, my irritation had abated a little and the receptionist consequently became quite charming and helpful too -said that 1 cleaner was ill. As I had to leave early, I paid in the evening. The receptionist had a young assistant. Originally he charged me the full price and not the expedia one. What was bizarre was that in the morning he asked for payment again irritably! Breakfast was typical for an Italian hotel - lots of sweet things and only espresso for real coffee (no cappuccino) made by a lady who was doing all the work so I asked for that with milk on the side. (The rotating toaster hardly toasted and you had to bend down and stick your hands right in to get the toast) There is the usual automatic machine with sickly cappuccino, she was admant that I couldn't possibly want an 'Italian' coffee and insisted on granules or American coffee from the machine