Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely hotel close to beach with good free parking

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here very much.the room and bathroom were large and comfortable. The staff were helpful and kind. Breakfast was free and generous. Dinner was reasonably priced for 3 courses. Wine was extra. We wished we had booked a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very convenient from the airport

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Short drive from the airport to the beach, very helpful receptionist- good recommendation for dinner, beach bar good - staff good, room good, clean & tigy, shower good but a preformed plastic cubicle
4 out of 5
by Paula from leeds

a great stay in a more ' family friendly ' hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel in a quiet area a 20 minute bus ride and 90 minute walk from pescara. The room was clean and bright with good air conditioning and a nice bathroom. the whole beach area in montesilvano is much nicer than pescara as it is quieter and there are more public beach areas. The cafe attached to the hotels beach spot is small but served nice cocktails! The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The hotel staff were very helpful when it came to organising trips out and very polite at all times. There were a few nice restaurant options but by far the nicest was care diem on the coast road further up towards montesilvano. overall a very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Hotel is clean. Mattress was way to hard and uncomfortable. Right across the street from the beach and 20 min bus ride to Pescara center. Hotel is located next to an abandoned building so although the hotel itself is nice the abandoned building is an eye sore.
5 out of 5
by Sonia from England

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Staff friendly and really helpful with most staff speaking some English. Breakfast very good. Would happily recommend the hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Dania Beach

Nice Hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel directly across the street from the beach, this is a nice family run property and it shows. the staff was warm and inviting the room was clean and comfortable. they do charge for access to beach chairs and umbrella [4 euro] and beach/pool towels [2 euro] but considering the price and value these had NO impact on me, i have paid $25 resort fees at other hotels for less. This is a good value hotel and i highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Joanita from Sutton

Perfect seaside holiday

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely location for beach, even better as hotel has own private space which is just 2 minutes away. Would recommend for seaside holiday.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Redbridge

Just great.

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel very clean. Great staff. All friendly. Great location. Best Italian hotel I've stayed in. Nothing bad. Even entertainment great in hotel and beach
4 out of 5
by carl from Salford,Manchester.UK.

Hotel Sole in town with little soul.

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel provides every amenity we required. Reception staff and bartenders excellent.Beach which is hotels is very clean, and beach bar is fantastico! thanks to Ithan and his team.we would definitely return.Only downside is it is a little bit quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice for a short stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We stopped here for 1 night en route to Sorrento. Staff excellent! Complimentary breakfast great. Nice beach town, but town is slow/not many food options. Hotel is outdated but well kept.