Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, UK

Great location on the beach but a tired hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Beach location
Cons: A later check out in-line with other 4* hotels. Generally, the hotel needs decorating and the furniture replaced and updated.
Location: Enjoy the beach and the plentiful cafes.
The location of this hotel is perfect: right on the beach. Inside though, the hotel is generally worn out and tired and needs some refurbishment. It is certainly not 4* standard. Also, everything is a squeeze. Squeeze your car into the minute car park if you are lucky. Squeeze into the tiny lifts with your luggage if you can. And our bathroom was a tight squeeze too. It is a good job we didn't have a great deal of time to sample everything in the ample breakfast: check-out is a ridiculous 10am.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Melbourne

Not 4 star

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Below a 4 star hotel mini bar and air con didn't work when I complained was told a man was coming tomorrow next morning after a hot night asked for another room they turned on air con and replaced mini bar believe all was cost cutting
3 out of 5
by Suzanne from nova scotia

nice hotel, didn't get what we asked for.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel, secure parking, fantastic breakfast. we requested 3 single beds & when we got there all they had was a double & 1 single- we had to take it. terrible free wifi
3 out of 5
by Malcolm from Chester Le Street

Cost cutting too much

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed that air con had been switched off so soon for September. It made our stay slightly uncomfortable until the middle of the night. Shame cutting back costs too much.
1 out of 5
by Donna

Disappointing Hotel - Not deserving its star ratin

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is apparently a 4 star hotel but I would not even rate it as 2 star. Firstly our veranda door would not close so we had to place a walking stick in the track to ensure security. Secondly, we arrived and was not given any information regarding breakfast which apparently was supposed to be included and we never got. On arrival, the reception girl had minimal English and spent her time trying to get me to pay extra for use of the beach!!! We have booked a seaside hotel so use of the beach should be a certain and at no extra charge! The rooms have no coffee or tea making facilities and are extremely plain. The bed was the worst I have ever experienced as it was like lying on the floor. We were given a room next to the stairwell and noise would carry into our room. We paid AUS$260 for this room overnight and were so disappointed with its quality. Would not recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Las Vegas

Walk on the beach and have a great breakfast!

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a very nice visit. We enjoyed the town and everyone was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 24, 2013
Really nice room with a great view. Exceptional value for money.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Great on beach location

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and spoke pretty good English. The only two things that were below expectations were the parking lot was VERY small which made parking a major pain when the hotel was booked. The second thing was the room picture on Hotels.com info was not anywhere close to the actual room. The actual room was nice, but about 1/2 the size of the picture and did not have a sofa, table or lounge chairs like was shown in the picture. It was not a big issue for me, but if you are looking for a comfy sofa or chair to relax and watch TV in before bed, the superior room does not have it. On the upside the view from the rooms are awesome, it is right on the beach, the food is good, internet is free and you have a huge number of little bar's and cafe's within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2010 on Hotels