Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It's peaceful and quiet most of the time. It's pretty with incredible views. The staff is cheerful and always willing to help with any situation.
Cons: New paint in the rooms?
We came to Francavilla al Mare to attend the wedding of my niece. I had seen Villa Maria but I had never stayed there. The outside is beautiful with lovely tree-lined walkways and a view of the sea. The inclusion of a spa with an onsite beauty salon that offers facials, massages and other treatments just adds to the value of this spot. For me, the site was easy to get back and forth. We went shopping in nearby Pescara and downtown Francavilla. The staff were all very cheerful and helpful and made us feel as though we were getting special treatment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St, John's Newfoundland Canada

Paradiso

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Our stay at the hotel was truly fantastic. The staff went out of their ways to help out make suggestions for places to eat and ensuring you are being looked after.We will be going again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Pescara Italy Great Location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The all inclusive amenities.
Location: The beach, sunset on the Pescara Bridge, Pescara Centro
This hotel has very modern accommodations and the grounds are spectacular. All inclusive breakfast, beautiful outdoor swimming pools (2), steam and saunas, fitness center, spa. The restaurant serves very fresh seafood. It sits up high overlooking the Adriatic Sea and provides for a very serene atmosphere as it is away from the Pescara Centro and beaches. They provide a free shuttle bus to the beach, where they have a very large reserved spot of chairs and umbrellas. The staff are friendly, courteous, and extremely helpful. The grounds are well maintained with many places to sit in luxury to read throughout the day. Would most definitely go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel staff, location and fscilities are excellent. Health center is very dated, but good enough while on holidays. Only issue we had was with regards the air conditioner not working properly the last day of our staying, apparently there was some major maintenance works.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I had a lovely time at the Villa Maria. Staff were lovely and helpful and the location was great. Would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Very nice hotel with beautiful gardens

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything except the room
Cons: The standard room. The wi-fi.
The hotel is very good, very nice furniture in the public places, beautiful gardens a huge design swimming pool. I was on a business trip and booked this hotel to be relaxed for the meetings I had. Good food in the restaurant, a good selection of wines on the card. A nice wellness centre. A very kind and helpful staff. But we booked the wrong room. The room was the in contrast with all the rest. Even when it is a standard room. Small dark, nothing special concerning the furniture a bathroom with a very small shower, very difficult to get in because there is a handle outside so that you can't open one folding door completely. This is not a room for a 4 star hotel. Even when it is a standard room. I visit a superior room and a luxury room and they are in harmony with the quality and price of the hotel. Next time I will not book a standard room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bogota - colombia

Very nice Hotel. Very calm. A good view.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Your location, free space and attention.
We had a very nice statesmen in the hotel with my wife
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Das Hotel liegt sehr schön hat eine tolle Außenanlage mit einen tollen Swimmingpool. Die Frühstücksterrasse ist wunderschön und das Frühstück ist o. k. Die Zimmer sind sehr klein
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Venezia

ALBERGO DI BUONA QUALITA'

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: la posizione, la disponbilità del personale e la tranquillità
Cons: la possibilità di essere accompagnati dal proprio animale domestico nella colazione e cena.
Location: poca distanza dal centro di Francavilla a mare dove si possono trovare ristoranti, attrazioni e servizi.
ottima posizione dominante su di una collina con bella vista del mare sottostante; parco di pini marittimi; zona tranquilla; buona l'offerta della colazione, peccato non poter portare il cane anche se all'aperto; a colazione splendida vista sul mare; camere ben insonorizzate e personale disponibile e gentile; ottima location per famiglie con animali domestici al seguito e per chi ama in genere la tranquillità e la natura.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tivoli

Struttura di rilievo anche se distante dal mare

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Il centro benessere, il personale all'altezza, gli spazi esterni, piscina compresa.
Cons: Ammodernamento delle camere e risistemazione della pavimentazione esterna. Molte delle grosse pietre che formano la pavimentazione sono sconnesse..
Location: L'hotel sorge su una panoramica collina che affaccia sul mare dal quale dista poco più di un km ed è magnificamente è immerso in un curatissimo verde
Avevamo già soggiornato a Villa Maria e sapevamo, quindi, come muoverci anche all'interno dell'ottima SPA. L'accoglienza è stata ottima e ci hanno anticipato il check in di circa un'ora. Anche se l'hotel non è in prossimità del mare, dal quale dista un km o poco più, essendo adagiato su una collina panoramica, immerso nel verde e contornato da pini marini e prati inglesi ben tenuti, abbiamo preferito utilizzare alternativamente, nelle due giornate di soggiorno, il confortevole centro benessere con la bella pisciona esterna. Ottima la colazione al buffet e il lunch, anche se un po' caro......La struttura al piano terra, anche se un po' datata è comunque più che piacevole e forse le camere, spaziose, necessiterebbero di un ammodernamento anche per quanto agli arredi, sobri e comodi, ma un po' datati. Anche se Il rapporto qualità/prezzo non è allettante, con molta probabilità ci ritorneremo per un nuovo soggiorno...ha un'atmosfera particolare.