Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The front deck person was nice and sort of welcoming. The room was clean including surpisingly super clean bedding. The reasons I put 2 stars are the smell and dirty towels. The smell was horrible I couldnt even sleep because of it. It smelled like something very old and filthy. Provably because they didnt do even light renovation in years. Another problem was towels.. one of that was sooo dirty like somebody cleaned the floor with it. Picture attached. I dont think I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Martina

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
That room is ok the only problem wast the aire conditions ist not working properly all night...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needed added cleaning

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
There was a leak which required a bucket, and I could not transfer to another room until after another few days.
2 out of 5
by Eugene

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fridge didn't work and the bed was stiff and very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by Angelica from nothern NJ

AC for one night

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
I specifically asked for a non smoking room and when I checked in, I re confirmed it was a non smoking room and the room reeked of cigarettes. disgusting. when I called the desk, they brought a deodorizer, which lasted about 20 minutes and they suggested I open the window to let the fresh air in. then I went to use the bathroom and the toilet was clogged. called the front desk again and they came right away to unclog it. the next morning, the toilet was clogged again. location is not bad at all and it was clean
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NJ

Star lite Motor Inn.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Motel staff was pleasing and dependable.
Cons: n/a.
Location: Close to the city and easy access to the boardwalk.
Pleasing and comfortable motel room with television, microwave, comfort controls, and refrigerator.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The rooms are cheap for a reason. Although service was friendly, the rooms were more than outdated. Not surprising for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
There were burn holes on the sheets, hairs on the towels and the towel rack was broken.
2 out of 5
by Silveron from bucks county, pa

Why don't they keep up with maintenance?

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
All of the hotels on the White Horse Pike just miles from Atlantic City should be real gems, but the Indian families don't keep up with the maintenance of these motels.First, get rid of the carpeting that is so matted down, stained and gross. Replace with tiles! Keep up with maintenance! I don't want to see silver tape around the doors, windows or air conditioners! I don't care about the soaps or towels but after each person you have to CLEAN AROUND THE toilets and every surface before the next person! Make sure the locks on the doors are secure! Each one should have more than a push in lock! What a shame....
3 out of 5
by Tanya from Pleasantville

The room was ok..

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
The service was ok n my room was small n we had no view.