Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Comfort and nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We spent one night in this cozy hotel. It is at the foot of the pretty hill. We felt really comfortable and relax. They also offer continental breakfast with 9 Euro. The one thing needs to improve is that their wifi was not working.
4 out of 5
by frank from Milton Keynes

Great little hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent hotel for a skiing or summer break. The summer downhill monorail kart ride down the mountain was awesome, and having the ski lift right next to the hotel would be great when it's skiing season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AE

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, clean rooms, proximity to many activities, on-site mini golf and spa, and pets allowed.
Location: Short drive to several villages, beautiful scenic area, plenty of outdoor activities, and right next door to a lift for summer and winter use.
This hotel was absolutely perfect for our stay. I wish we would have stayed longer to be able to enjoy all of the amenities this hotel has to offer. Right behind the hotel there is a sommerrodelbahn, a mini golf course on the hotel site, a trampoline, and plenty of hiking trails. The breakfast was a typical Austrian breakfast, but it had a lot of variety and was very good. The rooms were very clean and even the sheets smelled fresh. I did not get to utilize the spa, but we took a look and it seemed very clean and relaxing. The hotel is not far from several towns, and a very scenic 30 minute drive to the beautiful town of Hallstatt. I have already recommended this hotel to my colleagues and I hope we get to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from budapest

Family friendly hotel with a fantastic view

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Location: Hiking, summer bob,
We spent a weekend in the hotel and went on hiking during the day. Nice and comfortable rooms, clean bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and the hotel personnel was very accomodating
3 out of 5
by David from Florida

Ok for an overnight stop en route to elsewhere.

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Okay place to stop for the night since in the middle of nowhere, near our destination of Hallstatt. Friendly staff but internet didn't actually work in our room, nor did the TV and no one was at front desk after checking in to address problems to. Breakfast was fair to good. Probably much more suited to families and not a couple like us. Wouldn't choose it again if other well-rated options available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Surrounded by a magnificent landscape, the hotel offers a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Rooms are spacious and clean. Strongly recommended
5 out of 5
by Siu from Hong kong

Great scenery

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
It was a family hotel which offered a lot of activities for the children.The surrounding was pretty with mountain views. The staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend to those who has own car.
4 out of 5
by Jerry from San Francisco

right next to a ski lift

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for one night in this hotel for its proximity to Gosau while en-routed to Venice. The room is basic but we are very happy with it considering the price. In-room wifi was good too. The only small complaint I have is the restaurant closes before 8pm and we arrived too late to get food. BTW, the hotel actually has an elevator.
5 out of 5
by Joy & Rod

Great Getaway

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel felt brand new, but was established in the 90"s. Situated in the mountains near cable car ride, mini golf and great hiking. Hotel has 2 dinning areas. Great views in all directions and very fresh air! Good internet connection, room was spotless and roomy. We did not want to leave!