Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Hotel is in great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Extremely pleasurable and we enjoyed our stay, in a matter of fact It was far beyond our expectations .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Nidal Alayan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for dedicating the time and effort to write us your prompt feedback. I was pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us, especially our staff and our facilities. Your acknowledgement is valuable to all of us and your evaluation is an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and accommodations. Once more, thank you for your pleasant comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Sincerely, Nidal Alayan Director of Rooms Division
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Not a good experience!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Food was not nice room was so dark lighting was so poor. The bed was uncomfortable. It states it has a spa but nothing was available for women. Nothing close by to do. Wouldn't stay again in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The good, the bad and the oops.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
My advice to other travellers would be to check in early, because on my particular occasion the hotel had overbooked. So I was moved to a room that I hadn't booked. The problem was rectified, but left a poor first impression. Little mistakes that a five star hotel shouldn't make, were being made with disappointing regularity. The hotel itself is stunning, and you could wander for hours and not to the same part of the hotel twice. But I think some of the rooms could do with a little bit of TLC. I can't fault the staff, some of the most friendly and helpful staff I have encountered quite some time. I think reception could do with a little bit of work, the staff sometimes don't seem to know what they're doing. I think that is where most of the problems seem to stem from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Armed Forces Officers Club & Hotel, Abu Dhabi. I very much appreciate that you took the time and effort to write us your feedback as it enables us to evaluate the product and services we provide and to make necessary improvements. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused for your disappointment. Appreciate for bringing this to our attention We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our Hotel and make sure that you will have a pleasant time with us in your next visit. and thank you again for your comments. With best regards, Nidal Alayan Director of Rooms Division
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a bit dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Sincerely, Nidal Alayan Director of Rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Abdulla

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was very good stay with my family
5 out of 5
by Ayesh from KSA

Relaxing

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good relaxing hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels